Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent. I have been buying marinated steak tips at The Meat House and this marinade is very close in taste to their's. I used red wine vinegar instead of garlic vinegar, and added a bit of kosher salt. I also used a little less brown sugar. It was FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!!! I love this recipe. My boyfriend and I used it for Flank Steak with a side of cheddar grits with scallions and sauteed snow peas. Best meal but the marinade made it sooo yummy! thanks for sharing what will be a recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was a lot of ingredients! I didn't have flank steak so I used a 1" think slice of equally tough meat. I used a hand emulsion blender to grind it together. Just make sure that you do not cook the meat in the house as I did the first time. The meat will steam in the marinade and then burn in the pan becoming bitter tasting from the sugar in marinades. It makes clean-up a pain to. On the grill it worked fine, the next time, although I was hoping for a more juicy aftertaste. But, I guess when you start with a tough cut of meat marinades can only do so much. It did have a really nice smell on the grilll though, and the people I served it to seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was fabulous. My guests loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I think I will use chopped shallots in place of the onion powder next time. Otherwise really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We liked this a lot. I substituted red wine with white wine, because I didn't have any, and omitted the ginger. I might use a little less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was, simply said, DELISH! And tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gruntled Gourmand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a great and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Love this marinade. I did not have the green onions or garlic vinegar, but it still came out fantastic. We tried it on chicken too, it is the new family favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Saw the video yesterday, went to the store for supplies marinated 24 hours and made today in prep for Thursday Night Football. Followed all directions as posted...GREAT RECIPE, no need for changes, follow all the way thru the cooking times. 5 STARS !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
not what we were hoping for - a bit too oily and the vinegar flavor stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States