Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Nice combination of flavors here. The next round, I think I'll leave out the brown sugar to experiment with making the marinade less sweet. I made this with a white wine and parm-regg risotto and it worked out really well. Overall, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
That meat is tough, exactly as flank steak is! Try the marinade on another beef. The marinade is good, I used good balsamic vinegar & did not have green onions. Don't think that would have changed anything. Maybe the garlic vinegar would have made the diff. I have never heard of garlic vinegar & won't buy it. Cooking for a long time & I was buffoled by this marinade. Good luck to the the other cooks. So sorry it was an expensive endeavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wow! This really makes flank steak delish! I let it sit for a full day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used this recipe for skirt steak. It was THE BEST EVER!! We have a market in Santa Cruz that is awesome. This BEAT IT hands down.I had no honey, so I put 2 tbspns. of sugar instead. Either way, you cant miss with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a great and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used this on a sirloin tip steak and marinated about 5 hours. We thought it was pretty good, although not life-changing. The only difference I made was to use sunflower oil instead of olive oil (my son is allergic to olives) and to sub red wine vinegar and an extra garlic clove for the garlic vinegar, since I didn't have garlic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Saw the video yesterday, went to the store for supplies marinated 24 hours and made today in prep for Thursday Night Football. Followed all directions as posted...GREAT RECIPE, no need for changes, follow all the way thru the cooking times. 5 STARS !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
not what we were hoping for - a bit too oily and the vinegar flavor stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My family loved this marinade. We used it with the flank steak and also as a marinade/sauce for pork stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was fabulous. My guests loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I think I will use chopped shallots in place of the onion powder next time. Otherwise really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States