Flank Steak Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a very tasty steak marinade. I did use fresh garlic and ginger, since I had some that needed to be used. The finished steak was tender and juicy. Don't skip the 10 minute rest (you may want to cover with foil to keep warm). And remember to cut flank steak thinly and against the grain. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Just what I was looking for! I made the recipe exactly how it was written (which is rare for me) and I could not have been happier....the flavor was incredible and the whole family loved it! I will definately be making and sharing the recipe again and again...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Wow! I read the ingredients wrong and I over cooked the meat and it was still one of the best steaks I've ever had! My husband loved it and even my 19 month old loved it! This will become a once a week dinner for us! We tried it on chicken too and still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! Added some fresh ginger and garlic for a little more Asian flair. Family loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We loved this I followed the recipe. It went well with a nice merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I've never bought this cut of meat before. We'll definately have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My super-picky 5-year-old son declared this the BEST MEAT he'd ever eaten. Success! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So good. Marinated about 30 hours just because plans shanged and we didn't cook the steak when we had planned. I did have to make one change because I didn't have green onion on hand. Instead I added minced sweet onion. We will surely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Oh god this is soooo good. Went to Costco and needed to make food for a crowd and they had a great deal on flank steak and I remembered I had this recipe in my recipe box. It turned out soooo well and fed a crowd. Served it with white rice, but this would be great on a salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have been making a recipe very similar to this for years. Only, we use more soy sauce (1/2 cup), only 1/2 of Italian dressing (in lieu of oil and vinegar), and 1/2 worcestershire sauce. Also, we tenderize the flank steak on both sides with a fork before adding it to the marinade. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States