Flank Steak Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
excellent flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The only change I made was I used 2 cloves of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. The flavor of this marinade is delicious. However, there is a major flaw in the instructions as written. You need to take the steak out of the fridge and let it become room temperature before you put it on the grill or your meat will be cold in the middle after cooking for only 5 minutes on each side. I will say this was a little rarer than I like my steak but the flavor was wonderful and I ate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great marinade! It's so simple and tastes so good! I used this for about a pound of sirloin that I cut into kabobs. I opted for fresh garlic, low sodium soy sauce and cut way back on the oil using a little over 1/4 cup of olive oil. I poked the meat with a fork and put it into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. I grilled it with red and green peppers, onions, and chery tomatoes. Great topped with sesame seeds and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! Be sure to use fresh garlic and ginger and marinating it the night before is even better. I skip cooking the marinade sauce--tried it the first time and found it too oily. We grill squash and portabelo mushrooms with this and serve with brown rice. Also makes for delicious leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't have the ginger or green onion to add, however it still worked great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have been making a recipe very similar to this for years. Only, we use more soy sauce (1/2 cup), only 1/2 of Italian dressing (in lieu of oil and vinegar), and 1/2 worcestershire sauce. Also, we tenderize the flank steak on both sides with a fork before adding it to the marinade. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So good. Marinated about 30 hours just because plans shanged and we didn't cook the steak when we had planned. I did have to make one change because I didn't have green onion on hand. Instead I added minced sweet onion. We will surely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My super-picky 5-year-old son declared this the BEST MEAT he'd ever eaten. Success! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I've never bought this cut of meat before. We'll definately have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used round tip beef and baked it in the oven because it's february and I'm not going outside lol. It smelled incredible while baking. I baked it for 45 minutes which I think was a bit too much so I'd suggest 30. Great marinade and definitely a make again. I won't put a star rating because I definitely tweaked what I did, but as far as the marinade goes that's a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States