Flank Steak Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great marinade! It's so simple and tastes so good! I used this for about a pound of sirloin that I cut into kabobs. I opted for fresh garlic, low sodium soy sauce and cut way back on the oil using a little over 1/4 cup of olive oil. I poked the meat with a fork and put it into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. I grilled it with red and green peppers, onions, and chery tomatoes. Great topped with sesame seeds and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
pretty good... i would add some fresh garlic to the sauce to let it marinade in.. but over all tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a very tasty steak marinade. I did use fresh garlic and ginger, since I had some that needed to be used. The finished steak was tender and juicy. Don't skip the 10 minute rest (you may want to cover with foil to keep warm). And remember to cut flank steak thinly and against the grain. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used round tip beef and baked it in the oven because it's february and I'm not going outside lol. It smelled incredible while baking. I baked it for 45 minutes which I think was a bit too much so I'd suggest 30. Great marinade and definitely a make again. I won't put a star rating because I definitely tweaked what I did, but as far as the marinade goes that's a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Just what I was looking for! I made the recipe exactly how it was written (which is rare for me) and I could not have been happier....the flavor was incredible and the whole family loved it! I will definately be making and sharing the recipe again and again...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So good. Marinated about 30 hours just because plans shanged and we didn't cook the steak when we had planned. I did have to make one change because I didn't have green onion on hand. Instead I added minced sweet onion. We will surely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Oh god this is soooo good. Went to Costco and needed to make food for a crowd and they had a great deal on flank steak and I remembered I had this recipe in my recipe box. It turned out soooo well and fed a crowd. Served it with white rice, but this would be great on a salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! Added some fresh ginger and garlic for a little more Asian flair. Family loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Wow! I read the ingredients wrong and I over cooked the meat and it was still one of the best steaks I've ever had! My husband loved it and even my 19 month old loved it! This will become a once a week dinner for us! We tried it on chicken too and still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We loved this I followed the recipe. It went well with a nice merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States