Flan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Awesome! Definitely Mexican. You have to use the cream cheese. Easy, Quick and outstanding! I have given out this recipe to countless friends. Every one who has tasted this Flan has demanded the recipe. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This flan is wonderful except the carmel topping doesn't melt well. It needs water along with the sugar to dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
So excited to find this wonderful recipe again, that was recently lost. When the cream cheese is added it creates a wonderful texture that adds to this wonderful traditional dish. This has always been a favorite dessert to share with friends, when having a mexican dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Yum!!! One of our favorite desserts. Taste just like what you get at a Mexican restuarant. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was the BEST Flan recipe! I loved it and my entire family loved it! They keep asking me to make it for them again and again. And it is so simple! Thank yoU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is out of this world. I do not usually like flan but this flan is awesome. My fiance is a flan lover and said this flan has a caramel goodness sent a shiver down his spine. Will definitely make this one again. Yum Yum!!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I have tried flan on several occassions and have not been too crazy about it. This recipe is awesome!!! My kids loved it.We used the cream cheese version and my oldest daughter compared it to cheesecake. This recipe is worth making. Very little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Growing up in a mexican family everyone is so picky about traditional mexican dishes. I made this last night and it came out delicious, next time I'm going to try it with the cream cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This recipe was awesome! I cooked it for about ten minutes less than the recipe called for. I used cream cheese in it. It was crazy good. It was very easy too. I just didn't know how to get the crunchy glaze out of the pan. I guess hot water would release it. I also wasn't sure whether to cover it or not, I didn't cover it. My husband took it to work to true Mexicans. I shouldn't have been nervous about it, they loved it. I will make it over and over again. Fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This was very easy to follow. The flan tasted great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States