Flaky Crescent Mushroom Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Mmmmmm.....a great treat for the muchroom lover! I made these exactly as described and they came out great. Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
We used Pillsbury croissant mix, and the only change we made was that we added a little sugar to the filling to add another interesting dimension. This was absolutely to die for! I am going to make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Delicious! Very easy to make. I used puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
These were indeed "fiddly" to make. I used 8 oz of mushrooms and I think that was a little too much. I'll keep it to 4 or maybe 6 next time. I will also add some minced garlic and more cheese-- the cheese was the best part! My boyfriend really thought these were great-- I put jalapenos in some for him and he thought that was just divine. They were good, and turned out well, I just think the flavor needs a little doctoring to make them delicious. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I made these tonight for dinner and they were delicious!!... I did make a few changes... I used an 8oz package of mushrooms, instead of minced onion I chopped up a green onion and added that to the pan with the butter and mushrooms along with 1 teasp minced garlic.. When filling the crescents do them one at a time because once the hot mushroom filling gets on them they get soggy.. So spoon some filling on one square and fold it right away then move to the next one.. On top of the mushroom mixture before folding I topped it off with a mixture of Parmesan and Mozarella cheese... Dont worry if they wont fold into a perfect triangle I found that any shape is delicious..LOL.. I didnt have any sesame seeds so I couldnt add those but they were GREAT without them.. I will be adding these to my Superbowl Appetizer trays.. Kiki (Brampton,On Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
These appetizers were great! We combined them with another appetizer to make a unique dinner. We made a few changes, using 8oz of mushrooms and half an onion. We found that they shrunk so much they could easily stuff the eight crescent triangles. I think 4oz would have been too little. We also ommitted the parsley and added a clove of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This receipe was wonderfully easy... Next time I may add a little gouda or cheddar cheese to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great for company - you could add some veggies inside too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I now get what the previous reviewer meant by these being "fiddly" to make - mine didn't fold into triangles well (dough may have been too soft,) so I just made them into square-like pouches. As far as taste - outstanding! I made them as our bread for dinner with friends, and my husband topped his with marinara sauce - everyone loved them, and they are SIMPLE to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Good but fiddly to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States