Flaky Crescent Mushroom Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for dinner tonight as a vegetarian main course. Instead of cutting them into smaller squares, I made 4 turnovers out of the 8 ounce crescent roll package and it was just right. I forgot to put in the parmesan, but they were so delicious they did not need it. I did, however, season the mushrooms well beforehand so that added to the flavor. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made these for my girls at dinner last night. They were GREAT! I added yellow peppers and 2 tbsp. of garlic in the pan with the mushrooms. . I did not use parm. cheese, but a blend of mozz and parm, instead. I also used low fat crescent rolls, as well! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I also used puff pastry instead of crescent dough. Worked really well. They were very tasty but I think next time I will add to the filling. Maybe roasted sweet potato and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is my go to appetizer for the holidays. They are very easy to do and you can make the mushroom mixture ahead of time. I do like to add some herbes de provence to the mushrooms (about a teaspoon). I have also added shallots in place of the onion. Everyone asks for the recipe and no one can eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon vivant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was very good! I would recommend it to anyone that likes mushrooms alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoleskc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I also added green pepper to the mix and its tasted just heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Put the mushrooms on a cheese burger instead - it will be much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought the flavor was good, however I tasted more roll than mushrooms. Not one of my favorites, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I liked it but was not wowed. I'm wondering if the crescent rolls are too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Yummy! A hit! I oiled my baking sheet first, added a touch of garlic and put a dab of cream cheese on top before sealing. They are a bit messy to work with and I wondered what they would look like after cooking, but I took the suggestion of another reviewer and crimped the edges with a fork which helped and the appearance was fine. Be sure you drain your mushroom mixture well. I also put mozzeralla cheese on top. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States