Fizzy Lime Vodka Press Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I'm enjoying this right now and it's very nice!! I took Lambchops advice and added a squeeze of lime juice. Refreshing and I'm looking forward to making a pitcher of these for a warm summer evening! Thank you Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Different but good. Almost like a lime Diet Coke, but only fresher and with a kick. I doubled the vodka because I like my drinks stronger. If I make this again, and I will, I'd add just a skotch of fresh squeezed lime and lemon juice. Just to give it a tartness in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Much better if you leave out the cola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked this. I subbed Diet 7-Up for Club Soda and garnished w/a cherry rather than lemon/lime. I can't see myself making it again, but I enjoyed it while it lasted. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I make something similar. Omit the cola, and add 1/2 a lemon and 1/2 a lime. Really refreshing! Would love a name for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was pretty bland. Next time I will cut the amount of club soda in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I'm giving this a three because in my haste to make this drink, I didn't realize it was pretty much just vodka and club soda. Otherwise it would be a one star. I had high hopes for the cola and lime juice (added per other reviews) but this drink was straight club soda. Go Lambchop for doubling the vodka! I added some sweetened lime juice after the fact and a bit more coke. I'll stick with my watered down vodka sours. Light and lemony. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Pretty bland, just tastes like watered down coke. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was ok if you like tasteless spritzer. Instead of using club soda I used sprite and left out the cola, much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States