Fizzy Lime Vodka Press Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked this. I subbed Diet 7-Up for Club Soda and garnished w/a cherry rather than lemon/lime. I can't see myself making it again, but I enjoyed it while it lasted. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I'm enjoying this right now and it's very nice!! I took Lambchops advice and added a squeeze of lime juice. Refreshing and I'm looking forward to making a pitcher of these for a warm summer evening! Thank you Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Different but good. Almost like a lime Diet Coke, but only fresher and with a kick. I doubled the vodka because I like my drinks stronger. If I make this again, and I will, I'd add just a skotch of fresh squeezed lime and lemon juice. Just to give it a tartness in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Much better if you leave out the cola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I'm giving this a three because in my haste to make this drink, I didn't realize it was pretty much just vodka and club soda. Otherwise it would be a one star. I had high hopes for the cola and lime juice (added per other reviews) but this drink was straight club soda. Go Lambchop for doubling the vodka! I added some sweetened lime juice after the fact and a bit more coke. I'll stick with my watered down vodka sours. Light and lemony. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I make something similar. Omit the cola, and add 1/2 a lemon and 1/2 a lime. Really refreshing! Would love a name for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was pretty bland. Next time I will cut the amount of club soda in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Pretty bland, just tastes like watered down coke. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was ok if you like tasteless spritzer. Instead of using club soda I used sprite and left out the cola, much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States