Five-Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe was great. I didn't have any cauliflowerets or mushrooms, so I just subbed frozen green beans. In fact, all of my veggies were frozen except the carrots and this still came out great. I served it over some rice cooked in chicken stock and tossed with soy sauce. EXCELLENT! I also salted and peppered the veggies as they sauteed. The only thing I may do differently next time is reduce the sugar from 2T to 1T. THanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I enjoed this recipes. It was easy to make and favorful. I cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
So Good and for you meat eaters throw some chicken in -Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyrubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Really taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
this really tasted good, although i agree that the sugar could be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is a delicious recipe! I made it just as described and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I made quite a few adjustments and what I ended up with was GREAT. I actually omitted the orange juice for a more traditional stir-fry.. I added in beef broth and a little worcestershire with the soy sauce and left out the sugar. I added in some tofu and scrambled egg (I love eggs in stir-frys). I also cooked the rice in low sodium beef broth. I topped the whole thing with toasted slivered almonds. With all these changes, I gave this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This dish is great!! The oarnge juice really helped with the taste. Chicken went great with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Fabulous! We used whatever vegetables we happened to have on hand, taking care to cook the harder ones longer and adding the softer ones later. Worked great, a real keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was great.. I added about a tablespoon more of soy sauce as I didnt have any ginger on hand. for veggies I used all fresh ingredients from our street market here in HK: . broccoli . baby corn . snap peas . chinese mushroom . asparagus . bean sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States