Five-Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe was great. I didn't have any cauliflowerets or mushrooms, so I just subbed frozen green beans. In fact, all of my veggies were frozen except the carrots and this still came out great. I served it over some rice cooked in chicken stock and tossed with soy sauce. EXCELLENT! I also salted and peppered the veggies as they sauteed. The only thing I may do differently next time is reduce the sugar from 2T to 1T. THanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I enjoed this recipes. It was easy to make and favorful. I cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
So Good and for you meat eaters throw some chicken in -Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Really taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Excellent stir fry. I always reduce the sugar to 2t and add chicken or thinly sliced beef strips for my meat lovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
this really tasted good, although i agree that the sugar could be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
DH & I enjoyed this. Very nice flavor with the orange juice in it. I scaled the recipe in half for the two of us. Used reduced-sodium tamari, rather than soy sauce, cut the sugar to 2tsp, added chicken (marinated in garlic & OJ), a bit of red bell pepper for extra color, and served over a meatless version of House Fried Rice from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is really good. I used different vegetables (I just don't care for mushrooms in stir-fry) and added tofu, which I stir-fried first in a little green onion and garlic. I also used half the sugar as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very good. I added tofu for a little protein. It just needs a little more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was okay. I added tofu and then I added some Sirahcha sp. (you know that spicy red sauce in the rooster bottle) It was okay, but it needed a bit more of something. I may try again, but will add more soy sauce for saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States