Five-Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This stir fry was awful. Halfway through my bowl of rice and stir fry I started feeling nauseous. I even followed the hints found in the reviews of this recipe. My boyfriend and I ended up eating leftovers instead. Will never make again and am wary of any stir fry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I made quite a few adjustments and what I ended up with was GREAT. I actually omitted the orange juice for a more traditional stir-fry.. I added in beef broth and a little worcestershire with the soy sauce and left out the sugar. I added in some tofu and scrambled egg (I love eggs in stir-frys). I also cooked the rice in low sodium beef broth. I topped the whole thing with toasted slivered almonds. With all these changes, I gave this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very easy to put together, however I wasn't too impressed by the flavor. In my opinion, it doesn't taste like a Chinese dish or traditional stir fry. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sutherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is a delicious recipe! I made it just as described and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very bland, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was okay. I added tofu and then I added some Sirahcha sp. (you know that spicy red sauce in the rooster bottle) It was okay, but it needed a bit more of something. I may try again, but will add more soy sauce for saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very good. I added tofu for a little protein. It just needs a little more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is really good. I used different vegetables (I just don't care for mushrooms in stir-fry) and added tofu, which I stir-fried first in a little green onion and garlic. I also used half the sugar as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
DH & I enjoyed this. Very nice flavor with the orange juice in it. I scaled the recipe in half for the two of us. Used reduced-sodium tamari, rather than soy sauce, cut the sugar to 2tsp, added chicken (marinated in garlic & OJ), a bit of red bell pepper for extra color, and served over a meatless version of House Fried Rice from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
this really tasted good, although i agree that the sugar could be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States