Five-Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes that I make. Very quick and easy. I added chicken and used Worcestershire sauce and omitted the OJ and it was tasty! This already has been and will continue to be a repeat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Loved it! Super fresh. We put mushrooms in at the very last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a yummy meal. I used a bag of mixed asian vegetables instead of buying everything separate and it was delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was really quite good. I made some changes myself. I added one chicken breast. I also used frozen stir-fry veggies and frozen califlower and broccoli. This was really with the Egg Drop Soup II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Turned out very well, although it didn't thicken as well as I would have liked. High-altitude problems, I guess. Several people noted that it was too sweet for their taste. Simple solution: add more ginger (will still be sweet, but not as assaulting on the taste buds) or soy sauce WITH sodium. Salt naturally neutralizes sugar, so by elimating the sodium in the soy sauce, you are preventing health problems and causing your stir-fry to become too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
LOVE this recipe. After making it once and eating it over rice I changed that the following time to eat with Chowmein Noodles. That was definitely the change that it needed. Be careful not to add too much Orange juice though. Since the taste and strength of Orange Juice can vary depending on the brand, sample it before adding it. If it has a stronger punch try adding a little less so that it blends instead of overpowers. This has a great flavor for those who don't like plain 'ol veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Easy and pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This will be my fall back recipe whenever I make veggie stir fry. I used my own preferred mix of vegetables (broccoli, snow peas, squash, and a red jalapeno) and used ginger paste since that's what I had. The sauce did come out a little thick so next time I'll cut back on the corn starch. I had it with brown rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Next time I make this I will skip the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMZEHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe, neither did my husband. I agree with some of the other reviewers. This has too much of an orange juice taste. It may be good with several modifications, but I will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States