Five-Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I thought the orange juice was too much. I might try the recipe again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is delish! I marinated cut up chicken thighs in orange juice, garlic and ginger for a few hours, then stir fried. Added to veggies just before the sauce. I also added some pureed ginger, I love the ginger/orange juice combination. Will be making this for company !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Took others advice and omitted the sugar and I can't imagine it being any more sweeter. The OJ adds just enough sugar. Great meal for weekend days, quick and easy especially with frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANE116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
ok...we didn't care for this when we first ate it; however, WE LOVED IT as leftovers! So, I'll be making this again but will prepare the night before and then just reheat for the next day. Thanks for the recipe!! This will be a regular at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
The sauce turned out perfect!! Added some different veggies and stir-fry noodles and this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a great stir fry. After reading the reviews I decided to cut the orange juice down to 1/2 a cup and eliminate the sugar all together. I put in red onion and no cauliflower because I don't like it. Everyone thought this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I definitely need two large frying pans for this recipe because i had no wok, and i added green peppers.. the sauce was just enough, my fiance and i ate this two nights in a row, the second night we added chicken. great for lent without the chicken over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollylynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this tonight with a few changes - I added red peppers and onions and omitted cauliflower (ick!). I also added chicken and only put in one tbs of sugar, which was plenty. It was delicious, and my family enjoyed it, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Excellent! I squeezed fresh orange juice for this, and it was divine. As per another reviewer, I used only 1 TBS of cornstarch, and I marinated the tofu in the orange-soy mixture for about an hour. Then stir fried it with the sauce. Instead of olive oil, I used coconut oil (which, at high temperatures, is supposed to be better for your health because it's not carcinogenic). I only used tofu, bell peppers, and broccoli, (I like things simple) and I'd give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States