Five Star Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this cheesecake feeling a little skeptical...all the cheesecake I have made in the past are always to sweet and not cheesy! But this one is so delicious. I get request to make it all the time! Didn't change a thing except I like a thicker graham cracker crust with another recipe from here and its the most delightful thing in the world! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This cheesecake is very tasty! I changed the crust recipe to be more like the Chantal's New York Cheesecake recipe on this site and it turned out wonderful. Also, I let all the ingredients stay out to get room temperature. One of the reasons I like this recipe is that it makes a smaller cheesecake than usual. The only problem I had with this recipe was the cheesecake nearly poofed out of its pan while it was baking! However, I think it was my fault because I used a hand mixer to whip all the ingredients together...! The cheesecake did fall back on itself after cooling and tasted and looked just fine. All in all, I would use this recipe again when I want to make a smaller cheesecake, but without using a hand mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and loved it! I actually prefer the crust over the traditional crust. Only difference is that it only took about 45 minutes to bake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I chose this cheesecake recipe because it only calls for 3 pkgs. cream cheese, which I preferred over some of the other recipes that called for 4 or 5! pkgs. I wanted a classic cheesecake, and this fits the bill. Texture is very creamy. I did use another recipe for the crust (1 1/2 C graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 C melted butter, 1/4 C sugar - bake for 10 minutes). I've made other cheesecakes in the past, and have had problems with cracking or sinking in the middle. This one looks perfect, due to the water bath. I did have trouble with water leaking into the springform pan (I ended up making the crust twice because the first one was ruined), but will experiment a bit more with the technique to get it just right. I read online to use a plastic turkey oven bag instead of the foil. No leaks! I served the cheesecake with a seedless raspberry sauce I made from frozen berries and sugar. This made an excellent birthday cake for my BF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I have made cheesecakes for years, and this was a good one, easy and quick to make. It is also probably the prettiest one I have ever made, the top was perfectly smooth no cracks (have done them in water baths before none ever came out this good). My only regret is that Jumbo Eggs were on sale for the week, purchased before I decided to make this cake and I believe that 4 of those eggs were a bit overpowering. Other than that, the family seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was my first from scratch baked cheesecake. It was awesome. I did not use the crust I used a traditional crust but otherwise followed the directions to the letter and it came out perfect. This has become a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was an awesome cheesecake. It was my first time to bake a cheesecake and it came out BETTER than any I'd ever had! The only alteration I made was to add 1 1/2 teaspoons of almond extract and baked only 60 minutes. I got fresh pitted cherries and soaked them in sugar overnight in the fridge and used them as a topper on the cake. AWESOME! I chilled it overnight before serving. Nice dense, creamy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is the best tasting cheesecake. I added two tablespoons of Grand Marnier and grated some orange zest on the top. Also a sprinkle of allspice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
So easy and ohhhhh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Excellent creamy cheesecake recipe! I added a blueberry topping to the last one I made with fresh blueberries and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States