Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good start - but we cut the sugar at least by half. Can also use Splenda and skim milk or fat free half and half works well. Key is the berries (or other fruit) have to be very frozen! Don't let them thaw at all. We've made it several times and my kids love it. And it makes just enough for all 4 of us to have a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super-easy & comes out great. My only recommendation is to taste it before adding all of the sugar; you may not need as much, or might need more, etc. I've made it with 1/2 Splenda & with 1% milk and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great and super easy recipe to be done with all sorts of frozen berries. My batch had an overpowering strawberry flavor, so next time I will try a little less berries and/or more cream, but I will DEFINITELY be making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Oh my this was absolutely divine! I made it according to the recipe this first time (hubby and I swooned) over it but next time I'll try swapping the cream for lo cal vanilla almond milk. I know I will be making this throughout the summer - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
go, make this for your children. I used 10 oz of blueberries, 1/4 C sugar and I used full fat coconut milk (from a can), which I eyeballed. I wanted it to be spoonable out of the food processer. I am eating it with a spoon now, but it is much softer than soft serve. My picky 7 year old has refused it until it is hard. Even after going through the FP, there are little tiny nuggets of frozen coconut milk/fat that melt on your tongue. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I found this to be a little grainy. What did I do wrong? However, I did love it, sure was easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
AMAZING! So simple and easy. And really only takes 5 minutes! I just made it for the first time and I can already tell it will be a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Flavor was good - but unless you ate it as soon as you made it, it was an absolute brick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Oh My! This stuff is addicting and so quick and easy to make too. Was a little sweet for our tastes, so I reduced the sweetener to 1/3 cup and instead of sugar used stevia. I made this 3 times in less than a week. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States