Five Minute Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
While I have to agree, the taste is absolutely amazing with this! My grief, however, is that it was definitely a smoothie as the recipe stands. After firming it up in the freezer for a while it is great! This makes a great treat in the summer, or any time. I would definitely recommend it, just be sure to firm it up in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
You are AWSOME I wanted an ice cream maker but money and have no storage space made me keep putting it off. I used powdered sugar because thats what I had, I love making smoothies so I always have fruit in the freezer, now I'm gonna have tons of ice cream in there. I can't wait to try kinds of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
OH MY GAWD!!!!!!!!!! so delicious! talk about flavor! who wouldn't lov it? on a scale of 1 to 10, my taste bubs say 100!!!!!!! u hav GOT2 try it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
BEST Strawberry ice cream ever! OMG it is heavenly! I did not change anything in the recipe and it turned out perfect. The only problem was that my kids ate it all within 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zituka
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
this was an awesome recipe to use in my nutribullet except I added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract but it was delicious =) and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I liked this recipe. I put a bit of a twist though. I put a few scoops of ice cream , almond milk and about an 1/8 cup more heavy cream and froze. I have just put it in the freezer and waiting for it to be more ice cream like (because of added ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Fabulous ice cream, my whole family loves it! I added a bit of cocoa powder and nutella for chocolate cover strawberry ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My first homemade ice cream! It tasted very fresh n delicious. However, recipe forgot to mention... Freeze it before serving then it will look exactly like a sherbet (as I used frozen raspberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Feeling desperate for ice cream as an evening snack, this filled the bill. I also made a batch with a whole fresh mango but made the mistake of adding an extra 1/4 cup sugar, which turned out delicious even though a bit too sweet. Don't expect this to be as creamy as a long churned or higher fat version, but for instant it is amazing and makes me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesomely rich! Made it with frozen blackberries- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States