Five-Minute Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Awesome. Best one ever. I add 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of a mixture of rasberries and strawberries. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Turns out wonderful every time - Very easy, very quick - definite crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Hard to believe something this easy was so delicious!! I used fresh blueberries that were very sweet, so I reduced the sugar a bit. A refreshing dessert for a summer evening. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! I paired it with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe on this site (pre-baked it empty, then filled with this filling), and this was just wonderful. In an effort to reduce white sugar and increase healthy minerals I reduced the sugar by a few tablespoons and subbed pure maple syrup. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This pie so easy & so delicious!!! I add a little cinnamon to a homemade graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a little too sweet for me. Next time I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the water with 3/4 cup of simply fruit red raspberry jelly. I used as much sugar (to taste) to sweeten the berries also, mine were very sweet. I added a cup of berries to the cornstarch/jelly, squishing the berries to get the flavor into the sauce, added another 4 cups and poured into a baked pie crust. This is absolutely delicious pie and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very simple and quick to make. I followed other reviewers advice and substituted Splenda for the sugar and reduced the amount to the equivalent of 1/4 cup, added a cup of blueberries to the boiling thickening agent to infuse the flavor into the liquid (which made me think that maybe using pomegranate or acai juice and cutting back a little on the sweetner instead of water might be a good idea) and added a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was pretty tasty but still not as good as plain old blueberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I didn't really care for this pie. It tasted watered down to me. (I made according to the recipe.) The pie never set. Its a big runny mess in the pie tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalubell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States