Five-Minute Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Awesome. Best one ever. I add 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of a mixture of rasberries and strawberries. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Turns out wonderful every time - Very easy, very quick - definite crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Hard to believe something this easy was so delicious!! I used fresh blueberries that were very sweet, so I reduced the sugar a bit. A refreshing dessert for a summer evening. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! I paired it with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe on this site (pre-baked it empty, then filled with this filling), and this was just wonderful. In an effort to reduce white sugar and increase healthy minerals I reduced the sugar by a few tablespoons and subbed pure maple syrup. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This pie so easy & so delicious!!! I add a little cinnamon to a homemade graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a little too sweet for me. Next time I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the water with 3/4 cup of simply fruit red raspberry jelly. I used as much sugar (to taste) to sweeten the berries also, mine were very sweet. I added a cup of berries to the cornstarch/jelly, squishing the berries to get the flavor into the sauce, added another 4 cups and poured into a baked pie crust. This is absolutely delicious pie and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very simple and quick to make. I followed other reviewers advice and substituted Splenda for the sugar and reduced the amount to the equivalent of 1/4 cup, added a cup of blueberries to the boiling thickening agent to infuse the flavor into the liquid (which made me think that maybe using pomegranate or acai juice and cutting back a little on the sweetner instead of water might be a good idea) and added a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was pretty tasty but still not as good as plain old blueberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I didn't really care for this pie. It tasted watered down to me. (I made according to the recipe.) The pie never set. Its a big runny mess in the pie tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalubell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States