Five Meat Habanero Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Best chili ever. I have made this 2 times and each time it is a Winner! I add Jalapeno peppers because my husband really likes it spicy. Other than that no need to add anything! I am thinking about using this for the next chili cook-off at work. Wish me Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Best ever, of course I used 2lbs of bacon. I mean what sane person wouldn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
AWESOME good! I added more habaneros and some ghost chili sauce, but otherwise didn't mess with the recipe. If you like fire, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ziegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The family really liked it. I highly recommend this. It's not your standard chili recipe. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is the best chili I have ever had or made...I made it last year for a winter outing....I was told that I would be making it again this year...just love the different beans that are in this...can't wait till it's done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
There is no seasoning in this chili? Very bland as written. I have never seen a chili recipe without at least chili powder in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good flavor...would give a higher rating but we found the texture a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was delicious! Didn't even have 12 people over and every last bit of it got eaten up. I used a whole habanero plus some Franks Red Hot but next time I'm upping the # of habaneros. I also nixed the chicken, used a whole package of bacon, and switched out 2 types of beans (I think you can pretty much choose whatever kind of beans you like and throw them in there). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very very good. One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this for the second time (omitting chicken & adding 3 habeneros making it kicking!) It was freakin' AWESOME!!! Made a double batch for the Packers vs Bears game & it was the rave they devoured it! I also put a chili rub on the steak & grilled it then cut it up & added it along with a couple of Anaheim peppers from the garden which I roasted on the grill since it was fired up & already going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank & Di

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States