Five Ingredient Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is not very good. Great idea, but needs a lot of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
i did not care for this recipe. it really does need a LOT of help. back to the drawing board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very easy and delicious!since we like spicy I added a teaspoon of crused red pepper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So fresh and light. The perfect snack or even as a main dish. A little too much oil for me, so I just eyeballed it and used a few drizzles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious! Even my husband who is a meat an potato man enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I tried this for dinner last night and it was excellent. I didn't use the extra olive oil/garlic, so next time I would probably cut the olive oil/garlic mixture in half. My family enjoyed it as well and some added parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again for a quick vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I loved this. It was so easy and delicious. The only change I made was to heat the garlic and oil for the infusing instead of just letting it sit at room temp. Also, I used tri colored penne instead of regular farfalle for a nutrition boost. Definitely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmstr1
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent easy receipe. If it is not tasty enough, add more fresh basil. I did use 3 cloves garlic instead of 2 and ran them through my garlic press. I added some fresh grated parmesian reggiano cheese to the top - which was a nice touch. Since the only seasoned beans I could find were pinto beans, I used those. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe. Makes a nice lunch, side, or dinner (just add some grilled chicken or fish). Used basil-infused olive oil and skipped the fresh basil. used garbanzo beans and rotini whole wheat pasta since I had them on hand. Sliced up some spanish and kalamata olives and grated fresh pecorino romano. YUM! SO ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States