Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This really was good. Made for a birthday party since we don't buy icecream. My icecream freezer bowl doesn't fit in the stocked freezer so I needed something that didn't need the icecream maker. All the kids and adults loved it,followed the recipe and the texture was good, certainly sweet- but tasty. Yum, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a very fun and easy dish! I am a nanny and made it with a 18 month old and a 4 year old and it was fun for everyone. We added coconut cream and chopped chocolate chips and called it " Dirty Snow" Now we make it every snow day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is incredible!! I bought an old hand crank just like the one my Dad used in the 60s/70s at an antique store and used it the first time just now with this recipe. DEEElicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a wonderful alternative to an ice cream maker. I did not deviate from the recipe and it turned out delicious. The recipe is looking for stiff peaks to form when beating ingredients together; when I made this recipe, I never saw the stiff peaks, but it still turned out great. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries. I may never buy ice cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe is so easy yet so delicious! I wanted to switch it up a bit and try mint chocolate chip ice cream, so I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla, added 2/3 cup miniature chocolate chips, and a few drops of green food coloring. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS!!! I am not a big ice cream fan, but this is absolutely divine. My husband agrees wholeheartedly and told me I can never get store-bought ice cream again. I did not have the problem some others noted about it freezing rock solid. Mine was in the freezer overnight and this morning it was the perfect ice cream consistency. Maybe something to do with how long the cream is whipped??? I am looking forward to experimenting with other flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heliftsmeup
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Very easy to make, and I thought it tasted as good as vanilla ice cream from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heliftsmeup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this last week and added chocolate chips to the mixture and it was so decadent! Yummy and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
My husband said this was the best vanilla ice cream he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Everyone should try out this recipe, this ice cream will be the best you have ever had, and it was so easy to make. The only this i did different was, i used the vanilla extract, and a whole vanilla bean. This ice cream is to die for, it's so creamy and easy!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States