Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome! I added about a tsp of Almond Extract and finished the required T with vanilla. Also added fresh peaches for summer peach ice cream. Tastes better than Cold Stone Creamery or Marble Slab ice cream stores! Can't wait to try more flavor ideas. Maybe some Dates and chopped maraschino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykasba
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! Stirred every hour and it didn't freeze super hard. Now I need to make a whole bunch of different flavors! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I have made this recipe with my kids several times and find it to be very easy and child proof. Different ingredients can be added to change it up and it can be made chocolate very easily. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This ice cream was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I couldn't believe how simple and fast it was to make and yet tasted SO good! I went strictly by the recipe except for using 1 tbsp vanilla bean paste instead of extract and I also added in crumbled Oreo cookies, which was great because they still stayed crunchy, unlike store bought ice cream. I took this ice cream to a party and everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again, in different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
super easy and super good. I'm looking forward to trying all different varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
GREAT recipe!! I added crushed oreos! Yum,I would add all sorts of diffferent mix-ins, everytime I make it. I will make it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best & easiest ice-cream EVER!! My partner is an ice-cream person, and loves this recipe. I made half with chopped strawberries and honey (instead of vanilla extract), and the other half with chopped chocolate, mint extract (instead of vanilla) and a few drops of green food coloring (although it wasn't necessary). The strawberry got rock hard I think because of the strawberries, but I just had to remember to take it out of the freezer 20 minutes before eating it. I used low fat milk, and didn't think it had too much fat. DELICIOUS, can't wait to keep trying different flavors. This is a great basic recipe, go wild! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was amazing! i put chocolate chip caramel cookie dough into the ice cream. my family and my neighbors were obsessing over it. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. Super easy to make. I added two heaping table spoons of Hershey's Natural Unsweetened Cocoa Powder for chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious. My daughter said you could taste all the ingredients and that she liked it much better than store bought ice cream - that says much considering she is super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States