Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Disappointing. I regularly make custard style, so maybe I'm used to that. The texture was good, but the flavor of condensed milk was overpowering. I'd suggest making this chocolate flavored instead of vanilla to cover the condensed milk flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Good flavor but I did not achive the right texture, maybe it was me though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
The BEST ice cream recipe!!! I have tried a lot of them, and this is the best. So easy, I loved not having to heat anything in a saucepan. Worked great in my ice cream maker. Most recipes I've tried turn icy after being in the freezer a while- this did not- stayed light and creamy. My husband couldn't believe it was home made! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe. Ice cream was very tasty. I used the recipe to make ice cream in coffee cans while camping. A great recipe for making ice cream while camping. Also great because the ingredients are so simple and it's so easy to throw together. Will definitely make again. I even had to pass the recipe along to family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good light and tasty. will make again. Thanks sooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
What an AWESOME recipe! Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy recipe. I always wanted to make homemade ice cream, but never had an ice cream maker. My husband is an ice creamaholic, and he said "it's so creamy"! He wants me to make some with berries. I would like to try making chocolate, do you have any suggestions? I don't know if the chocolate syrup would make the consistency to soft. Thanks again! PS. I have since made another batch and split it up. One batch I used fresh blueberries (not good, they were like little pellets) it would probably be much better if they had been cooked. Good news though...I put some Chocolate flavored Ovaltine in the other batch and it turned out FANTASTIC! YUMMMMMMMMM! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was my first time making ice cream and it was easy it just took way more than 4 hours to freeze! but it was great very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is good and so easy! I have a ton of fresh strawberries so I crushed a about 2 cups and added to mixture delious,Raspberries are next then peaches, apricots... and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Wow!! Great recipe! The kids and I made it this afternoon and it was a real treat as well as a welcome activity on a hot day. I used all half-and-half instead of the cream and milk, and it turned out just fine. The texture was wonderful, and the condensed milk made it plenty sweet enough. We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
very sweet, easy and creamy! i added bits of frozen chocolate chip cookie dough.. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States