Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A bit too sweet. Tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My family and coworkers really like this recipe. It's very creamy and has a wonderful flavor. We've made this and served it with cobblers that our scouts make, and there's never any left over. Sometimes I will add 2 cups of pureed fruit to it before freezing. We've tried mango, peaches, and strawberries, and my coworkers like the mango best. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was PERFECT to make chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream sandwiches. It tastes like sweet cream ice cream. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Champlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The flavor was not bad. It did taste like vanilla ice cream. But I had a hard time with it because I couldn't mix the whipped cream and condensed milk mixture very well. It ended up being the condensed milk on the bottom with a layer of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow, the best ice cream I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, and this came out really wonderful. I paired it with an apple pie cake (yes, you read that correctly), and it very nice. Some of the other posters noted the ice cream came out hard, but it didn't turn out that way for me. It was smooth and creamy. I suspect it's a matter of how well you whip the cream and fold in the milk mixture. Folding can be difficult. As others have said, use real vanilla and not imitation. This will give you full flavor. I'm going to try to some other flavorings next, including one made with chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe because it doesn't have ingredients that I can't spell like the ice cream containers at the store do, and it was delicious and easy to make. Just be care full not to over whip the cream or you will have butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This ice cream is very good. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I have used this recipe often and love it. Add a bit of Cinnamon....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States