Five Flavor Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This recipe is a family & friends favorite. Every gathering, being holiday or not, this is the most asked for dessert. Hint......beat eggs seperately for at least 3 mintues before adding too your butter, shortening and sugar....a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Delicious. :) Nice big cake. Bakes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
My gourmet cook friend LOVES this cake. It gets better & better each day so is a great recipe to do days ahead. Also the glaze topping makes it a very easy cake to transport. I did follow reevious reviews about beating the eggs for several minutes & putting foil under the pan (mine always spills over thru the middle hole of the bundt pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is the best pound cake!!!!!! I leave out the rum extract and add almond and orange instead. It freezes very well also. I use 3 disposable loaf pans instead of a bundt cake. Eat one. Freeze two for later!!!! 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
WINNER! That's all I can say. A very versitile cake you should keep in your 'always satisfies' file. Great, from an after school snack to an eligant, fancyful center piece sure to please all. Easy to mix, a joy to bake from bundt to layer or loaf. Great for the CAKE IN A JAR recipe to present as gifts. Enjoy the happiness you will create with this pound (or more) of sheer pleasure. Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is a great and moist cake. Can change flavors to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. I misplaced my cookbook and I knew the internet was the place to find this delicious recipe. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I made this for a large family Xmas Eve party and received rave reviews. NOTE: it barely fits in a 10-in bundt cake pan...recommend you place aluminum foil under pan in case of minor overflow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Awsome cake....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is by far the BEST pound cake that I have ever made OR eaten!! Recommend it highly to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States