Five Flavor Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Exceptional cake! Everyone who tastes this cake loves it! I have made this cake 3 times in two weeks. Delicious, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
cake was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Recently I made this cake 3 times in one week! Once for the house, once for my mom's Bible study group and once for a reunion. Everyone loved it!! I have been using this recipe for a few years and it comes out great every single time. Definitely grease and flour the pan for smooth turn out. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious! And came out absolutely perfect. My friend's grandmother makes a pound cake like this that's just heavenly so I wanted to try it and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a hit with all my friends and family! One of my favs to bake! I switch out different extracts make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great texture! Moist and flavorful. With so many extracts the flavor is intriguing. I used rum instead of rum flavoring. I liked pouring the glaze on while the cake was hot. It saved time. With two teenage boys (my son's friend has a baking radar)hovering my cakes rarely make it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I love how you can change the extracts to come up with your own unique flavor. I have made this cake twice now and it was great both times. I topped the first one with buttercream frosting and fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! My daughter is allegric to coconut so we substituted with Almond Extract instead and the flavor of this cake was drifting throughout my entire house. Everyone keeps stopping by to get a slice of cake. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin' Mom?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
What an absolute hit! I thought that allowing this cake to go in the oven for the prescribed time was going to hurt it, but it didn't. This cake took exactly 1 hour and 45 minutes to bake to perfection (in my oven). I deviated somewhat - I didn't have "butter extract" so I added half a stick more butter. The family loved it! It is now on my menu of "favorite cakes." Thanks Brotha Percy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My new favorite cake. I used this recipe for a baby shower, and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States