Five Flavor Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I substituted the lemon extract for pineapple extract and the butter extract for almond extract. So good! May be the best cake I've ever tasted! I have people offering big bucks every time I bake this for me to bake them one. Also, I started bake them in smaller bundt cakes pans, one to share and one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was my very first time making a pound cake ant it was GREAT!!! I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it was gone before the night was over. I did however, grease and flour the pan per the other reviews about sticking to pan. Overall a great recipe. I will be making this one again and trying different extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hersheykissed
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I whip my egg whites to make it more moist. I dont use all the flavors just the equavalent in vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheykissed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good cake. It was very moist and had a good flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is scrumptious!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was the most requested desert. It was so good even my weight conscious relatives asked for another slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I baked the cake in a jelly roll pan and only had to bake it for 35 minutes... let it cool and cut into bite size cubes and decorated the tops with a fresh berry and spiked them with party tooth picks and dusted them with icing sugar... they were a hit... Love the flavour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdelightful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake last night and ate 1 piece, it was good. I ate 1 piece this morning and WOWWOWWOWWOWWOW! I is bakery quality and beyond! I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, out of regular, and after I glazed it I sprinkled sugar in the raw on top as suggested on a review and the sparkle and crunch topped it off perfectly!!!! This is the best cake I have ever tried and I actually made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Only added 3 tsp of extract and was still very good! I only added 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. love the texture of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was the best most moist pound cake I have ever made! I only changed a few things. I dont really like coconut so i only added half of the coconut extract and substitited more butter extract! I also used another members suggestion and added 3/4 cup half and half and 1/4 cup milk. For the glaze, I poured the glaze on the cake and then sprinkled coarse raw sugar on top while it was still warm. This gave the cake a little sweet crunch! Yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Although I do not normally review, if I haven't followed the recipe exact , I believe my changes were very small. I did not use coocnut nor butter extract. I did however use orange extracts with the other flavorings. Very good pound cake went ove big at the meeting I brought it to. The longer it sits the moister it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States