Five Flavor Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Hersheykissed
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I whip my egg whites to make it more moist. I dont use all the flavors just the equavalent in vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheykissed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good cake. It was very moist and had a good flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is scrumptious!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was the most requested desert. It was so good even my weight conscious relatives asked for another slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I baked the cake in a jelly roll pan and only had to bake it for 35 minutes... let it cool and cut into bite size cubes and decorated the tops with a fresh berry and spiked them with party tooth picks and dusted them with icing sugar... they were a hit... Love the flavour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdelightful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake last night and ate 1 piece, it was good. I ate 1 piece this morning and WOWWOWWOWWOWWOW! I is bakery quality and beyond! I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, out of regular, and after I glazed it I sprinkled sugar in the raw on top as suggested on a review and the sparkle and crunch topped it off perfectly!!!! This is the best cake I have ever tried and I actually made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Only added 3 tsp of extract and was still very good! I only added 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. love the texture of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was the best most moist pound cake I have ever made! I only changed a few things. I dont really like coconut so i only added half of the coconut extract and substitited more butter extract! I also used another members suggestion and added 3/4 cup half and half and 1/4 cup milk. For the glaze, I poured the glaze on the cake and then sprinkled coarse raw sugar on top while it was still warm. This gave the cake a little sweet crunch! Yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Although I do not normally review, if I haven't followed the recipe exact , I believe my changes were very small. I did not use coocnut nor butter extract. I did however use orange extracts with the other flavorings. Very good pound cake went ove big at the meeting I brought it to. The longer it sits the moister it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The cake was delicious. You must love coconut because it is the essence that overpowers the cake. I did not glaze the cake either. I only gave it 4 stars because, although it didn't fall apart, the crust did stick a little to the pan and did not look very pretty to serve it whole. I guarantee there is a 50/50 chance of your cake sticking; you will need to judge whether you are willing to take that chance:) I ended up slicing it and arranging it nicely on a platter. Would be nice to serve with some strawberries and whipcream. May make it again, but not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I had never made pound cake before, but my husband and coworkers were a big fan of this one when I made it! The only thing that went wrong was I had a little piece stick to the pan even after I had greased and floured it. But it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vernin53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States