Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this is a very refreshing salad, my family loves it with the changes I made. Instead of coconut I use 1 cup chopped walnuts and only use pineapple tidbits and mandarin oranges for the fruit. I have been making this for years and it is always requested at family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter 2011. Mainly because I seen the cutest bunny marshmallows at the store and knew I wanted to use them for some dish. Well, my family couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was. I had 20 people over and 10 asked for the recipe. I will definitely continue to add this dish to our party menus. Easy to make and inexpensive...a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was as close as I could find to my grandmother's recipe, but I added cottage cheese & walnuts. Love this one and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a version of one I make quite often. My version does not include the oranges, pineapple or coconut and I use the regular marshmallows not coloured. Either way though it has to be the easiest and bes tasting fruit salad to make ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Nice, light and fruity! This is a good item to bring to any big dinner - you're sure to get compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I really prefer fresh fruit for salads, but if you need to use canned fruit this is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe has been in my family for 20 plus years, and we always have it on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have modified it now with my kids and use toasted coconut and sometimes I will use only mandarin oranges and marachino cherries. My girls love it with just cherries and coconut and marshmellows too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very Sour!!! I replaced the sour cream with Cool Whip, made a big difference, with the addition of the cool whip, it gets 5 stars:) Very easy and a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I sampled this at a recent lunch. Since I asked for the recipe, obviously I enjoyed it. The chef substituted 1 cup of frozen blueberries for the fruit cocktail. Very refreshing. I think grapes would be a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Almost a duplicate of my Nanny's salad, which was one of the high points of any visit to her house in the summer. She must not have liked coconut, so she used a drained can of fruit cocktail instead. I truly loved the sweet/tang/crunch/squish (marshmallows) of this wonderful dish as a child, and look forward to supplying this treat to my future grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze Knisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States