Five Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved the recipe, very easy to throw together. Only change I made was that I added some hamburger, turned out excellent. I'm saving this one for future use. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tater Tot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was skeptical about including baked beans, but the result was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for our senior citizen Christmas lunch as a side dish for the ham, and it was perfect. The changes I made was to add one chopped red bell pepper to the onion and sauteed them together. I drained and rinsed all of the beans, except the baked beans, and then added 1/2 can water. That kept the casserole from looking cloudy. Also, I used black-eyed peas in place of garbanzo beans. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a huge hit for our family gatherings !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I liked a lot, but noone else seemed to. I think Mom would like as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent in every way!! I used uncured bacon and thawed a bag of frozen lima beans. I also did not bake it uncovered at the end- it seemed like it would be too dry. Can't wait to reheat leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved this casserole! It was my families favorite with hamburgers and hotdogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very tasty, and a healthy dish. Substituted 1 lb. garlic herb & sun dried tomato chicken sausage for the bacon, and made this as the main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is good, but you can omit the bacon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Love this! I omit the bacon to make it vegetarian and just use a little veg oil to saute the onions. Also 28oz can of veg baked beans. Its perfect for crockpot too. Just make sauce as directed but put all in crockpot instead of oven. Thanks! I've been making this since I originally printed it out in 02/2007 and thought I'd finally review it while I was forwarding it to a friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Calico Bean Casserole

See how to make a delicious bean and beef side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States