Five Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!!! First off, although I have learned to like beans, they aren't my "go-to" option usually. But this recipe, with five kinds of beans, was AWESOME! The only thing added that wasn't original was a link of Hillshire Farms smoked sausage. I decreased the onion and probably had extra bacon in it. I loved it the first day I made it and loved it more on day 2! My kids weren't thrilled, but hubbie and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were awesome! I brought them to a dinner and everyone raved about them. They were tangy and sweet and just delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My mom used to make this and I could not find her recipe...this is it. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very Yummy. I added smoke sausage to make it a meal instead of a side dish. I also cooked it in the crock pot. My son (5) who loves beans ate 2 bowls full. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It was very good! I used what I had which was 2 cans of kidney, 1 garbanzo, and 1 great northern. We will save this recipe and we will use it again! Thanks for sharing it :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayanddust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great Great Great! I made as a side dish. It went quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were great! I made them for Easter dinner. There were only two of us for dinner, but I ate up the leftovers within two days! Great, easy side dish. Nice replacement for baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was delish! I was forced to make one change for the mustard powder - - I thought I had some on hand but had to substitute about 1 teaspoon of Dijon mustard at the last minute. This dish was wonderful, even with my substitution. It is earmarked for future pot lucks and holidays! Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAtwell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This wasn't as good as I thought it would be, but the taste improved the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was great. I always make it the day before, store it in my crock pot and set it on warm a few hours before serving. It is excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Calico Bean Casserole

See how to make a delicious bean and beef side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States