Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The flavors of this recipe were good, but I did not like it on cod. I'm used to cooking tilapia, a more tender fish. Maybe I will try it again with a different kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is the easiest, best fish preparation method I've ever stumbled across!! I have to admit, the high temperature made me a little hesitant to try it at first, but I decided to trust previous reviewers, and boy am I glad I did! Everyone I've made it for has loved it!! The first time I tried it, the only cracker or chip-like items I had in the house were flatbread crisps - so I made crumbs from those and combined with Tillamook medium cheddar, and it turned out fantastic. The second time, I used Hawaiian Sweet Onion Chips and Tillamook, and the results were equally outstanding. I used parchment and a heavy cookie sheet both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosewayRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We eat lots of fish, so its nice to try some different preparations. This was good, but not one of my favorites. Husband gave it an "OK". Did use the vinegar chips as suggested. Its worth using again for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish is super easy and very tasty. My family enjoyed it and we will surely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I really like the fact that this recipe is so easy to prepare, with endless possibilities to tweak to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. It was really very good. I used salt & vinegar chips as suggested by other reviews, and recommend doing so to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Much love for this one! I did a fancy fish dish and then this more easy basic one and this was the preferred! I used salt and vinigar chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
4/16/11 UPDATE: I made this again using Creamy Italian Dressing I, from this site. Excellent! Better than using the ranch dressing I used the first time I made this. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I made this using tilapia and ranch salad dressing. I just eyeballed the ingredients and probably added a little more cheddar. I assembled mine in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated until time to pop in the oven. I baked mine at 425 for about 20-25 minutes and they were perfectly cooked, still nice and moist, and flaked easily. I served this with a dollop of Harry & David Pepper and Onion relish and it was delicious! If you have chips getting stale, give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I have used this on whitefish and tilapia. So easy and good! You can change up the topping and spices easily. I have used seasoned bread crumbs and parmesan, crushed ritz and mexican blend cheese. However, I always use more cheese to the ratio of chips, crackers or bread crumbs. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! Even my kids who normally cringe at the thought of having fish liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen455

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Estill Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States