Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish is super easy and very tasty. My family enjoyed it and we will surely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I really like the fact that this recipe is so easy to prepare, with endless possibilities to tweak to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. It was really very good. I used salt & vinegar chips as suggested by other reviews, and recommend doing so to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Much love for this one! I did a fancy fish dish and then this more easy basic one and this was the preferred! I used salt and vinigar chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
4/16/11 UPDATE: I made this again using Creamy Italian Dressing I, from this site. Excellent! Better than using the ranch dressing I used the first time I made this. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I made this using tilapia and ranch salad dressing. I just eyeballed the ingredients and probably added a little more cheddar. I assembled mine in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated until time to pop in the oven. I baked mine at 425 for about 20-25 minutes and they were perfectly cooked, still nice and moist, and flaked easily. I served this with a dollop of Harry & David Pepper and Onion relish and it was delicious! If you have chips getting stale, give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I have used this on whitefish and tilapia. So easy and good! You can change up the topping and spices easily. I have used seasoned bread crumbs and parmesan, crushed ritz and mexican blend cheese. However, I always use more cheese to the ratio of chips, crackers or bread crumbs. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! Even my kids who normally cringe at the thought of having fish liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen455

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Estill Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was pretty good. I made exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
everyone liked this, even the picky 3-yo, once she could be bribed into trying it (french fries are always useful on new food night!!!!) I did use caesar dressing instead of Italian, and it had to cook more like 15-20 min, but even with that high heat, it was moist and tender and the topping was crunchy, not burnt. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
so quick and easy! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States