Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This fish was edible but not that great. It was very bland as-is and even with the addition of peppercorn cheddar and chile powder it remained that way. It would be fine for kids, especially ones that aren't too crazy about fish, but I don't think it will be gracing my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Super easy and kids loved it! We used Sour Cream & Onion chips that we had left over, but I really want to try this with Sea Salt & Vinegar chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We liked this a lot! I followed the recipe as written, except for two things: I used crushed Ritz Crackers, as I didn't have chips on hand, and I baked it at 400 for about 10 minutes and then finished it up under the broiler at the end. It was flakey, moist, and had good flavor. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We bring home walleye from Canada, and I've been looking for an alternative to deep frying (as good as that tastes) especially preparing fish in the winter. This was unbelieveably simple and great tasting. We used parmesan/garlic chips, and mixed them in a food processor like another reivew suggested. This recipe is a "keeper". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe. Had a hard time finding the creamy Italian dressing until my husband suggested looking in the dairy section of the grocery store. I found one there by Marzetti (Sweet Italian, which is creamy), and was delicious! It only took 1/4 cup to marinate the fish (cod) completely. I followed other users suggestions and used my food processor to crush the potato chips and then at the end added in the cheese to quickly blend. Easy! This made thee best topping ever! My entire family LOVED this dinner! My sons normally require tartar sauce w/their fish, but this was so delicious, they didn't need any! Definitely a do again...so few ingredients, so easy, so quick! A great week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Everyone liked it--husband, kids (including picky kid.) I'll definitely do this one again. I had no idea what to make for dinner and quickly cold-water thawed the fish, cut them in 1/2 to make them thinner as suggested earlier, and marinated in homemade dressing for 5 min. Only change was I used 1/2 c chips and 1/4 c. almond meal. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Loved it for a change. Not quite as healthy but it makes a nice change. I spiced the fish first with Chilpotle and Cayenne and then followed the recipe (used only 1/8 cup of Italian Dressing to marinate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious with Zesty Italian (non-creamy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used this recipe for $20/lb fresh halibut. I was hesitant to use such a "down-to-earth" recipe on such expensive fish (and because of the standard, "no cheese with fish" advice) . But OMG -- it was FANTASTIC! Like others, I couldn't find creamy Italian dressing, so I substituted a good-quality ranch dressing. Based on other reviews, I was worried the filets wouldn't be done (without the top burning), since my filets were more than an inch thick. But they turned out perfect, exactly as the recipe was written (9 minutes). This is the only way I will be making white fish in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States