Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I had no chips at home so like others, I used crushed Ritz crackers and grated whatever cheese I had on hand. The Italian dressing was Good Seasons regular, not creamy. It kept the fish moist and added just enough spices. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've made this dish twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was great; the second time I added a little cayenne pepper to the chip/cheese mixture and it was awesome. I used fresh cod and they were a little thicker so I had to adjust the cooking time accordingly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Go with the vinegar/salt chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is not the best choice if you are looking for something that accents a good piece of fish -- rather, this is a good choice for those who are not sure they love fish. Simple, fool-proof, tasty. I have over 100 fish recipes, and this one still goes in the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I was hesitant to make this recipe because of the potato chips but went & tried it anyway. Am so glad that I did! It was really good, I did not even change a thing. Would definitely make this again. As a matter of fact, I went & bought more cod fish when I went shopping this week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
We did not like this at all. It ended up having a weird taste and was quite greasy due to the cooking spray and potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This fish was edible but not that great. It was very bland as-is and even with the addition of peppercorn cheddar and chile powder it remained that way. It would be fine for kids, especially ones that aren't too crazy about fish, but I don't think it will be gracing my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Super easy and kids loved it! We used Sour Cream & Onion chips that we had left over, but I really want to try this with Sea Salt & Vinegar chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We liked this a lot! I followed the recipe as written, except for two things: I used crushed Ritz Crackers, as I didn't have chips on hand, and I baked it at 400 for about 10 minutes and then finished it up under the broiler at the end. It was flakey, moist, and had good flavor. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States