Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Go with the vinegar/salt chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is not the best choice if you are looking for something that accents a good piece of fish -- rather, this is a good choice for those who are not sure they love fish. Simple, fool-proof, tasty. I have over 100 fish recipes, and this one still goes in the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I was hesitant to make this recipe because of the potato chips but went & tried it anyway. Am so glad that I did! It was really good, I did not even change a thing. Would definitely make this again. As a matter of fact, I went & bought more cod fish when I went shopping this week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
We did not like this at all. It ended up having a weird taste and was quite greasy due to the cooking spray and potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This fish was edible but not that great. It was very bland as-is and even with the addition of peppercorn cheddar and chile powder it remained that way. It would be fine for kids, especially ones that aren't too crazy about fish, but I don't think it will be gracing my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Super easy and kids loved it! We used Sour Cream & Onion chips that we had left over, but I really want to try this with Sea Salt & Vinegar chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We liked this a lot! I followed the recipe as written, except for two things: I used crushed Ritz Crackers, as I didn't have chips on hand, and I baked it at 400 for about 10 minutes and then finished it up under the broiler at the end. It was flakey, moist, and had good flavor. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We bring home walleye from Canada, and I've been looking for an alternative to deep frying (as good as that tastes) especially preparing fish in the winter. This was unbelieveably simple and great tasting. We used parmesan/garlic chips, and mixed them in a food processor like another reivew suggested. This recipe is a "keeper". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States