Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
An unusual twist on the classic fish and chip dinner. Nice to have for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I've made this recipe three times so far and it's so good my 12 year old who "does NOT like fish" even eats it. I use Boulder Canyon salt & MALT vinegar potato chips for the chips. We really like the malt vinegar flavor with the chips. I use my mini food processor to crush the chips and cheese. I have used walleye all 3 times. I have marinated the fish in both creamy and regular Italian dressing (depending on what I had in the pantry) and both worked well. I marinate the fish for about 10 minutes otherwise the marinade overpowers the mild flavor of the fish. It is very important to wipe any excess marinade off the fish (I use a pastry brush) before putting it the pan that you use for baking. This allows the topping to get crisp (otherwise it's a little soggy, I know it happened to me once). I cook it for 10 minutes (we like our fish well-done). It takes great and it's a fast dinner for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is easy, quick and delicious. I did need to bake is at 500 for 20 minutes (the catfish fillets) to get it completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great Recipe. Let Marinade overnight if possible and shake of as much liquid before cooking to eliminate juices for a crispier fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Awesome! Very tasty and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Different but good! Easy to make on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My favorite fish recipe! Very simple. The recipe is great as written, but I prefer to use tilapia, zesty rather than creamy italian, and salt and vinegar kettle chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
used ranch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I had no chips at home so like others, I used crushed Ritz crackers and grated whatever cheese I had on hand. The Italian dressing was Good Seasons regular, not creamy. It kept the fish moist and added just enough spices. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States