Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I love fried fish, so breaded the bottom of the fish and laid on a rack over a shallow pan that had parchment paper in for the drips. Then I piled the rest of the toppings on the top side of the fish. It would have turned out great and very crispy on both sides if I hadn't forgot about it..lol still good next time I will set timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I tried this yesterday, using swai. I thought it was very easy and quite tasty. I had to bake at a lower temp due to other things in the oven, and it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really good! Don't change a thing . . . but unless your fish filets are really thin, you'll need a little longer than 8-10 minutes baking time! (I used salt & vinegar potato chips -- Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Family loved it though I didn't quite follow the directions. I used Creamy Caesar since I didn't have creamy Italian, my fillets were Pollock, and I didn't quite use a cup of potato chips. I just eyeballed it. Also, I didn't marinate the fish but just put them in the baking pan, poured dressing over them (didn't measure this either), sprinkled on the cheese, and sprinkled on the chips. WAY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Mine turned out soupy. I didn't put the marinade in either, I drained it first. The taste was just ok to me and my husband didn't like it and the kids didn't like the way it looked so they wouldn't even try it. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
An unusual twist on the classic fish and chip dinner. Nice to have for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I've made this recipe three times so far and it's so good my 12 year old who "does NOT like fish" even eats it. I use Boulder Canyon salt & MALT vinegar potato chips for the chips. We really like the malt vinegar flavor with the chips. I use my mini food processor to crush the chips and cheese. I have used walleye all 3 times. I have marinated the fish in both creamy and regular Italian dressing (depending on what I had in the pantry) and both worked well. I marinate the fish for about 10 minutes otherwise the marinade overpowers the mild flavor of the fish. It is very important to wipe any excess marinade off the fish (I use a pastry brush) before putting it the pan that you use for baking. This allows the topping to get crisp (otherwise it's a little soggy, I know it happened to me once). I cook it for 10 minutes (we like our fish well-done). It takes great and it's a fast dinner for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is easy, quick and delicious. I did need to bake is at 500 for 20 minutes (the catfish fillets) to get it completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great Recipe. Let Marinade overnight if possible and shake of as much liquid before cooking to eliminate juices for a crispier fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States