Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I don't know why people are disappointed with this recipe. I don't like sharp cheddar so I used a Parmesan Cheese blend with the potato chips. I put them in the food chopper and pulsed them together before spreading it over tilapia. Put it in the oven, made some rice and carrots. I tasted it and thought it was good but when my husband said it had a nice flavor and it was really good, I knew it was a winner for sure. The fish was moist and flavorful. The chips gave it a nice crunch and flavor. Very nice dish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
i love this fish, when i made the fish my hands felt grosse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good. I marinated the fish in creamy Italian with peppercorns for about 15 minutes. I didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used mozzarella, and it worked well. I didn't measure the cheese though, so I'm sure I used more than 1/4 cup. I put the chips in a zip lock bag and rolled a glass over it & they crushed up just fine ... then when mixing the cheese, I smooshed it together. This was quick and easy. Can't wait to try it on other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good, I did make a few changes. I used a combination of balsamic basil and Ken's greek dressing for marinating. My son had 4 helping and had the leftovers for lunch the next day. My husband who is really picky about fish loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My husband loved this fish. I've made it several times now with a couple of changes that we really like. I used Amy's Organic Tuscan Italian dressing and Salt & Vinegar potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good. I didn't have many recipes that had different ways to make fish. Family thought this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. It was fast and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was good, just not great. I was expecting it to be "FANTASTIC" after reading all the rave reviews, so it was a bit disappointing that it was merely "GOOD". I will probably make this one again, but not with such high expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was really good. I couldn't get enough. I followied others advice and used 1/2 italian & 1/2 ranch. Added a lot more seasoning...salt, pepper, dill and red peppers. I also used about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar and my fish of choice was talipia. I could eat this everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I chose this recipe based on the wonderful reviews but I was pretty disappointed with the results. I followed the directions to a tee but I still found the dish (I used cod) to be lacking in flavor. I tried the salt and vinegar chips and that is pretty much all I could taste. I think next time I get white fish I will stick to something a little more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States