Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good, I did make a few changes. I used a combination of balsamic basil and Ken's greek dressing for marinating. My son had 4 helping and had the leftovers for lunch the next day. My husband who is really picky about fish loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My husband loved this fish. I've made it several times now with a couple of changes that we really like. I used Amy's Organic Tuscan Italian dressing and Salt & Vinegar potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good. I didn't have many recipes that had different ways to make fish. Family thought this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. It was fast and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was good, just not great. I was expecting it to be "FANTASTIC" after reading all the rave reviews, so it was a bit disappointing that it was merely "GOOD". I will probably make this one again, but not with such high expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was really good. I couldn't get enough. I followied others advice and used 1/2 italian & 1/2 ranch. Added a lot more seasoning...salt, pepper, dill and red peppers. I also used about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar and my fish of choice was talipia. I could eat this everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I chose this recipe based on the wonderful reviews but I was pretty disappointed with the results. I followed the directions to a tee but I still found the dish (I used cod) to be lacking in flavor. I tried the salt and vinegar chips and that is pretty much all I could taste. I think next time I get white fish I will stick to something a little more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Pretty good- versatile recipe. I used caesar dressing and regular potato chips. I said 4 stars, DH and mom said only 3. Easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
not the best, not the worst. quality the first time around, but nothing to do with the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Super tasty! Used salt & vinegar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States