Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
MADE IT AGAIN...This time using Flounder...used up the ends of Green goddess and some Ranch dressing....again...5 star recipe! I love the fact that I used up the ends of bottles and the bottom of the chip bag...things you would normally just discard!So quick to make too! UPDATE! Used whiting this time, a stronger fish and had to sub Mozzarella and Mexican Parm, exellant crust on top!Mixed the cheese and chips in a ziploc, added parsley for prettiness!PREVIOUSLY: SSoooooo easy! I used Tilapia, and used mostly sharp cheddar but added a couple of tablespoons of blue cheese and pepper jack trying to use up some bits and pieces of leftover cheeses. I piled the topping on (i mayt have made extra topping since I just eyeballed it. Good way to use up the bottom of the chip bag! The timing and temperature were perfect....the only tip I would add is: Spray or grease the pan really, really well! The cheese that melted off the edges of the fish wanted to stick and you don't want to fight with it to get it off the pan...use foil lining,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Not so good. I prepared as listed and the fish came out soggy and greasy. The chips and cheesy became a gloopy mess. My husband ate it, but he'll eat anything. Sorry would not recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used Pringle's Select Crisps, the Parmesan/Garlic flavor, and Fat free Ranch dressing, since that's what I had on hand. I baked it at 450 for 11 min, and used tilapia fillets that were about 3/4 in thick. Turned out perfect--flaked well, very moist. My husband devoured his, and was disappointed that I hadn't made more. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is SO quick and SO easy! I used Sea Salt & Vinegar Kettle Chips and I tripled the cheese. Be careful and watch the baking time, if you bake for too long your chips will burn! Thanks Karena for a tasty & quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. Super easy and tastes great! It was a fan with an 8yr old that's a declared fish hater. I used Mahi Mahi (it was the only fish we had in the freezer) and marinated it in Italian dressing for about an hour. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
as a novice chef I found this a cheap and easy recipe. Love it all, I hope you have more recipes like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
so yummie and flavorful!! I didn't have creamy Italian so I mixed classic Italian and Ranch and it was so so good, I also marinated it for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Ephraim, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I don't know why people are disappointed with this recipe. I don't like sharp cheddar so I used a Parmesan Cheese blend with the potato chips. I put them in the food chopper and pulsed them together before spreading it over tilapia. Put it in the oven, made some rice and carrots. I tasted it and thought it was good but when my husband said it had a nice flavor and it was really good, I knew it was a winner for sure. The fish was moist and flavorful. The chips gave it a nice crunch and flavor. Very nice dish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
i love this fish, when i made the fish my hands felt grosse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good. I marinated the fish in creamy Italian with peppercorns for about 15 minutes. I didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used mozzarella, and it worked well. I didn't measure the cheese though, so I'm sure I used more than 1/4 cup. I put the chips in a zip lock bag and rolled a glass over it & they crushed up just fine ... then when mixing the cheese, I smooshed it together. This was quick and easy. Can't wait to try it on other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States