Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Simple but REALLY good. I used Petrale Sole for this recipe, turned out great. For the fish type used I decreased the temperature and cooked about 15 minutes. I eyeballed the other ingredients for measurements and used the suggestions from other postings. Kettle brand Sea Salt/Vinegar chips and Chedder cheese. I also added a little garlic sprinkle and pepper to the coating. This was a great recipe, one we'll use again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had such a craving for fish and this definatly did it!! Ofcourse I , like most, did a little tweaking. I used Cod fillets, and rather than plain italian i used a marinade, Roasted Red Pepper Italian w/ Parmesean cheese. I also choose salt and vinegar kettle cooked chips , finely chopped , but added Land O Lakes Parmesean and Herb Seasoning to the chip and cheese mixture. Cooked up a few pre-cooked crab cakes in EVOO and margerine until nice and crispy on the outside and it was an amazing meal!!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surpy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I rated this 5 stars because not only is it really good, but it is very easy and quick to make. Everyone loved this. I made one change that I would recommend, I used crab flavored chips instead of plain. The Old Bay flavor was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was really good, family liked it. I had thick cuts of cod, so I followed a previous suggestion of cutting down the temp (to 425) and cooked it for about 25 mins (covered with alum foil). Turned out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I was a bit skeptical but I needed a quick recipe for tonight. I marinated for 1/2 hour in italian vinagarette. Then I used Cheddar Cheese Pringles and a mixture of Colby/Monterry Jack. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaPintler
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great recipe. As others have mentioned, if you fillet is too thick you will need to adjust the baking time. I used thick cuts of cod, but covered the top lightly with foil. I needed to bake it for 30 minutes and turned the temp. down to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This has become one of my all time favourite fish recipe.. Have served it up severa times to friends & they have all loved it.. Thanx for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is great! I used sour cream & onion potato chips and ranch dressing. You can be creative and use any flavor potato chips or flavored crackers. I used frozen cod and had no problems with the cooking time. This is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth856

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
What a GREAT quick and easy dinner! We have made this a couple times now and it's always good. We use about 2lbs of cod and it takes about 12 minutes to cook through. Even so that means maximum it's like a 20 minute dinner from start to being at the table, hot and ready to please. Thank you so much for a new weeknght staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Another simple, quick recipe - the best way to get my husband involved in the kitchen! Pretty tasty too (we didn't find it greasy). Used walleye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States