Fisherman's Quick Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was really good, family liked it. I had thick cuts of cod, so I followed a previous suggestion of cutting down the temp (to 425) and cooked it for about 25 mins (covered with alum foil). Turned out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I was a bit skeptical but I needed a quick recipe for tonight. I marinated for 1/2 hour in italian vinagarette. Then I used Cheddar Cheese Pringles and a mixture of Colby/Monterry Jack. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaPintler
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great recipe. As others have mentioned, if you fillet is too thick you will need to adjust the baking time. I used thick cuts of cod, but covered the top lightly with foil. I needed to bake it for 30 minutes and turned the temp. down to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This has become one of my all time favourite fish recipe.. Have served it up severa times to friends & they have all loved it.. Thanx for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is great! I used sour cream & onion potato chips and ranch dressing. You can be creative and use any flavor potato chips or flavored crackers. I used frozen cod and had no problems with the cooking time. This is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth856

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
What a GREAT quick and easy dinner! We have made this a couple times now and it's always good. We use about 2lbs of cod and it takes about 12 minutes to cook through. Even so that means maximum it's like a 20 minute dinner from start to being at the table, hot and ready to please. Thank you so much for a new weeknght staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Another simple, quick recipe - the best way to get my husband involved in the kitchen! Pretty tasty too (we didn't find it greasy). Used walleye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Wow, I had forgotten about this fish and just found it on allrecipes again! My dad and DH absolutely Loved it! I used regular italian (I don't think it matters if it's creamy or not), sharp cheddar, salt and vinegar chips and tilapia (easy to find and cheap) This recipe is delicious, easy and fast! Can't beat that :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I just fixed this recipe for the first time, made some adjustments: I used crushed club crackers, added Old Bay lemon & herb spice, just a few red pepper flakes, salt & Colby & Monterey shredded cheese. Marinated the fish (I used cod) in Zesty Italian dressing and baked it at 425 for 16 minutes. It was awesome!! Even my next-door neighbor loved it. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Good, but wish I would have left it in longer than the recommended 8-10 min. I like my fish to be a little more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teffer K
Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States