Fisherman's Catch Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Needs some home changes for taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This chowder requires a lot of ingredients and chopping but is relatively quick. If I made it again I wouldn't use the light cream. Halibut takes delicious in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This chowder is a full meal deal with flavor to spare. Feel free to inovate with seafoods that are in season or more reasonable. If you do look for a variety of textures and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
We loved this dish. Used Halibut and it turned out super yummy... Even our three year old liked it. My husband added mushrooms and garlic.. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I added cubed potatoes to this chowder. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made some minor changes, and loved this! I used Haddock, added cubed red potatoes,corn and 3 cloves chopped garlic. I also used a can of diced tomatoes (subbed for the whole tom.) and used a bit more salt and rosemary. We had friends over and they couldn't get enough. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
My husband loved this chowder! I'm not a fish person, and I used cod, so it was kind of fishy tasting, but I could tell that the base was good and that if I use flounder or haddock next time, which are milder, this will be outstanding for me. My husband said I could serve this to company! I think I'll try the potatoes next time and leave out the cream, because I like a tomato type base better than creamy. I just made this today and I'm going to try again this weekend with a few modifications because I think I'll really like this with a milder fish! Thanks Corwynn! I'm always looking for something new and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was horrible....I followed the instructions exact and it was horrible. In fact it gave me and my husband heartburn (which we never get).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Delicious! i did add the potato & garlic, and used diced tomatoes. This has become a winter favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was great! I made some changes because of ingredients on hand, I used fresh cubed salmon, taking care about bones. To cut calories, I omitted the cream at the end. It was delicious, worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States