Fish with Maille® Dijon Originale Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Lovely! Very simple and very tasty. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I hate it when people review a recipe without following it to the letter first, and yet this is what I am doing. I admit it, I cheated...so here it goes...based on reviews I tweaked it. I don't feel too bad about his as it was submitted by a company and not a "real person" I Seasoned the fish with a generic seasoning for pork or fish. Was going to use Lemon pepper but found out too late I was out! Perhaps this was a blessing in disguise? Mixed up some mayo with the country style Dijon Mustard and baked it without searing it first. Yes, I put dried parsley on the top. My only side was an Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf also from this site. The results were a 5* restaurant quality meal. No need for any tarter sauce or lemon juice or anything else. It stands on its own. I have made several fish dishes from this site but THIS ONE...OMG!! Easy to make, easy to bake, did not require any special ingredients that are not normally in the pantry or fridge. I can't stop raving about how good this was. Needless to say I will make this again. It just pushed my favorite standby fish recipe which I have been using for the past couple of years to the wayside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I wasn’t terribly sold on this recipe just as is, but I knew with a bit of tweaking it could work for me. First, I know I would have loved the pan seared crust on the fish but frankly, I was too lazy to take that extra step, I didn’t want the grease spatter on my cook top, and frankly, I didn’t want the fried fish smell in the kitchen! Second, I Iiked the idea of the Dijon mustard, but not on its own. I knew I liked fish baked with a slather of mayonnaise, so I made a mixture of mayonnaise, an all-purpose seasoning mix for fish and chicken, and the mustard. That proved to be delicious by the way! Finally, I expected this would need some color, so I gave the filets a good sprinkle of paprika before popping them into the oven for about 15 minutes. We really enjoyed it, and what I appreciated the most about it was that the mayo/Dijon topping was subtle but still added a certain “something” to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We loved it! Such a simple recipe with delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was just ok for my taste buds. It was very tender and moist, but I guess I wasn't too crazy about the mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I was intrigued by this so I decided to give it a try. I skipped the fry part, just seasoned my fillets, added the mustard (I did use a champagne Dijon since I wasn't able to find the brand) and baked @ 350F for about 18 minutes. It far outweighed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
In lieu of the mustard requested, I used the recipe for spicy Chinese restaurant mustard (1/4 cup ground mustard + 3 tbsp of cold water) and added 1 tbsp of honey to mellow it out. It was AWESOME,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! I substituted chives instead of parsley. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Really easy and such a great result, do not overdo the dijon, lovely with scalloped potatoes, mashed or even rice. Try it you are sure to make this more than once..just do not tell guests how easy it is. Btw I just seasoned, added the mustard then baked for eight mins at 400. Add just a little maple syrup which moves it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fast and easy to prepare; absolutely delicious (not having to flip the cod in the sautee pan is a BIG plus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States