Fish on a Plank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Was not able to plank the fish, but the sauce was amazing, be creative with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was absolutely amazing. One of the best fish dishes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobynWright
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is fabulous! We used the Mahi Mahi and while Tilapi would work I'm sure, I think that Mahi Mahi really is a much better choice for the recipe. Loved the mango salsa as well. I followed the recipe for the salsa and marinating as given. The one area I changed was the spices AFTER THE MARINADE. I used just a bit of crushed red pepper flakes, ground cumin, and sweet paprika. I think you could really skip that step even if you wanted and the dish would be great. Served with Japanese noodles that I just tossed with a bit of the teriyaki sauce for a simple side dish. This was a big hit with myself, husband, and 18 year old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Everyone in the house loved the fish and the marinade. I would absolutely do this fish preparation again. We weren't crazy about the mango salsa. The concept is right on, but something was lacking in the flavor. I'll play with the recipe a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I thought this an excellent recipe. My husband and I enjoyed making this together. All the flavors blend so well. Cozetta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Made it tilapia, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used Tilipia instead of Mahi Mahi, the fish was very mild and sweet. I did not have a ceder plank so I soaked apple wood chips and set them in a aluminum pan to lightly smoke the fillets. The mango chutney was outstanding. I will pass this recipe on to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Wonderful and easy dish! I wanted something quick and easy, so I didn't make the salsa. I marinated frozen tilapia filets from Costco in the teriyaki sauce with some crushed garlic, then I sprinkled the filets with lemon juice and Mrs. Dash Chipotle Seasoning ( left off the pepper flakes and hot sauce) before cooking them like the recipe said. I topped it with fresh cilantro and served with salad and quinoa. Absolutely devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCellaneous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was the BEST fish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemomma2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States