Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
400 degree's for 15-20 min was perfect. I sort of followed taste king's review and sauteed 4-5 TBSP of olive oil with a TBSP of minced garlic, lemon zest of one lemon for about 3-4 minutes. After removing from heat, added garlic pepper and a bit of cajun seasoning. Brushed both sides of fish with oil mixture, added 1/2 slice of lemon, fresh jalapeno and onion. Huge hit with husband and 8 year old son! Next time I'll add more onion to the packets. Served with asparagus and rosemary crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious and so simple too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this with some trout my husband & I caught the other day. Used to eat a lot of fish at home (from the east cost of Canada), and it is quite expensive here in Utah, so I was happy to get some fresh caught trout! Wish we could eat fish more. I love lemon with fish, I squirted quite a bit of lemon juice on it but I really like the lemon taste with it. Thought it was very tasty. Put it in for about 18 mins and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Tongish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was very good but I used Cod left off the peppers, but I did sprinkle with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Now we can have trout at home instead of at a restaurant--it was just as good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
this has been my go to fish recipe for several years now. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Giving it 5 for the simplicity of the recipe and the outcome. Flavour was great. Fish cooked perfectly. This is a keeper for us. Thanks Denyse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious but to others who are planning on making this, don't wrap the fish too tight in tin foil because it will take much longer to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So simple and delish!!! I love the fact that you don't actually have to marinate the chicken I had of time the flavors just meld together while you are baking! I added fresh basil red onions and zucchini to my packets and it turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious. Each person adds what they want for veggies to their own serving so we all get what we want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States