Fish and Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The whole family just loved this one. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just great! I used cod instead of snapper, which was yummy, too. Very simple and easy and everyone gobbled it right up! My hubby likes with malt vinegar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Wonderful and simple. Just a little note. Taste your breadcrumbs before you begin dipping your fish. The breadcrumbs, if not seasoned ones, may need a little bit of salt added. My 4 yr-old, who doesn't normally eat fish, loved this fish and asked for more! Imagine that...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was awesome!!!Both my son and granddaughter loved it...Another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Perfect, no spices needed. Just add tartar sauce, french fries and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is a terrific recipe to "make your won" add whatever spices you would like to suit your taste, and it turns out absolutely perfect. Another example of less being more! Hard to believe such an incredibly simple recipe could turn out such a great product. Thanks for sharing a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very Good and Very Simple. I added seasoning salt and Italian spices to the bread crumbs for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Super easy. Super fast. And YUMMY. I used Tilapia, since my local supermarket did not have red snapper. Will definitely be making this again soon! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved this fish and chips. He has been to London and New Zealand and found this to be one of the best recipes we have ever run across. We used seasoned breadcrumbs to add a little more flavor. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States