Fish Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really awesome! I used the fish we caught recently at a local lake & some ocean perch instead of shark. Great recipe. Be sure to heat the corn tortillas well or they fall apart when trying to wrap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
They were awesome,We are always looking for new shark recipes. We love this one!Even my 4 year old did! We liked them dipped in ranch dressing, and ranch dressing mixed with some hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I marinated the fish in different salsas, Mango,cranberry and limes for summertime and in the winter added peppers and squashes. It's a good way to get the kids to eat them without them knowing! 2 year old approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
this recipe was very good. the marinade was perfect. i used rockfish instead of shark, but i'm guessing any firm whitefish would work. i paired this recipe with a ten minute enchilada sauce. i skipped the frying and went straight to a baking dish, smothered with the enchilada sauce, and topped it with cheese at the very end. very good flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seacretslott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used Tilapia in the recipe, it was a boring taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
YUMMY! This is the 2nd time I used shark, and these were much better than the first time I tried. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Okay, these were very tasty, when all is said and done. However, they were a pain to prepare. If you have the time and patience, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
What a fun recipe! Very tasty with guacamole and sour cream. The taste of shark is very mellow and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! I was skeptical about fish inside a taco shell but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was really yummy! As shark isn't too available here, I used salmon instead and added in chopped green onions before cooking. As I don't have a deep fryer (and prefer not to fry), I skipped that step and just baked them for about 15 minutes(until edges were brown and crispy) - worked perfectly and was still absolutely delicious. Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States