Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these last night, and yes, with some changes. I did not fry or batter the fish. I baked it on a ridged sheet pan at 400 * for about 15-20 mins, turning once. I used tilapia and removed the thin edge ( since it would only be dry) and cut each filet lengthwise in half. I dusted each with seasoned salt, pepper, cumin, paprika and oregano. For the sauce, I used 1/2 C each sour cream & mayo, the juice of 1 1/2 lemons (it's what I had) and 1 tsp each cumin, chili powder, oregano & cayenne pepper. Served with shredded lettuce, cheese & flour tortillas. Everyone loved these and there were -0- left overs. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Easy and delicious. The sauce is great! My husband wanted the next day again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG! Best Fish Tacos I have ever eaten! I followed the recipe with the exception of the tortillas, cabbage and capers. I only had flour tortillas on hand so I used those instead of the corn. I didn't have capers on hand either so I used sour pickles as a substitute. I didn't have cabbage so I substituted iceberg lettuce. It was nice and crunchy and absolutely delicious. I will make this again with all the ingredients called for in the recipe. I also think this would be great with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!!! The sauce is incredible. Made exactly as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! Battered the fish, left out the cayenne and capers from the sauce. Used sour cream instead of yogurt. Added sliced avocado on the taco and a little green Tabasco and a coleslaw mix. Best fish taco EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I found this recipe a few years back and I just loved it. I don't put capers in the sauce and it still comes out great. I usually make pico as we'll. I made it for my husbands family and they loved it. Our nephew just kept eating the fish (I use tilapia) so even if you don't want fish tacos this is a good way to make fish for fish and chips or just fish. Plus I put a few slices of avocado can't forget that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My review is just for the sauce (I used Gorton's battered fish portions since it was for a party and I didn't want to be tied to the kitchen), and it was terrific! I didn't have dill but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is easily one of the best recipes I've gotten from this site. Absolutely fantastic! First time I have ever had fish tacos and I will be having them again. Used Guinness Stout for the batter and it made the fish phenomenal. that white sauce is also to die for, Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tweaked this a hair. I used fresh-caught bass filets cut into strips. I used a whole diced, seeded jalapeno, not capers (none at hand.) I fried some bacon, reserved the bacon. added olive oil and butter, fresh diced garlic and sweet onion . that was added to white sauce. mixed the bacon, garlic and onion back to white sauce. yeah, this is excellent. next time ( and there will be a next time ) I would chill the batter, add more jalapeno and lime juice and fry the fish ahead, so prep would be quicker. excellent recipe..white sauce rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States