Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I wanted a recipe for fish tacos because I had never eaten them being from the North. This was absolutely excellent just the way it is written. My husband asked me to make the sauce again even if we just have fish for dinner. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
D-Lish! Everything was finger lickin' good. We've had these tacos several times, and I prefer using only a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper; the full teaspoon can be a little over powering. Instead of picadillo, I prefer topping it with a spicy jalapeno/habanero salsa, which I make fresh myself (I'll try to get that recipe posted soon for you all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
this is a hit with everyone who has tried it. not too many changes for me. did the batter the first couple of times, but it's just not necessary. now grill on BBQ mostly. have used cod, talapia, and love the mahi mahi. sauce was GREAT on a hamburger the next day. surprisingly good on the burger Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious! I dusted my fish with chili powder as some suggested and followed the recipe exactly for everything else. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful! The first fish tacos I have made. I did cheat and buy frozen breaded fillets and baked them. The sauce was yummy. My husband said it has to go into our rotation box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We loved it! Mexican husband, picky 6 year old and toddlers loved the tacos. I omitted the capers because Husband doesn't like them and the sauce was still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Some good ideas, but skip the whole batter and fried thing. I blackened some talapia (very easy), added avocado slices and cilantro and it was a great, quick, and healthy mid-week dinner. Use more yogurt to sour cream to cut down on fat. Squeeze some lime on top after assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband Said this is the best meal I ever made! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe but had to say how great this was! We loved the plain battered fish w/ ranch for kids & my husband & I could have eaten the white sauce w/ a spoon! Thank you for taking the time to put this on allrecipes! I did have to substitute sour cream for the plain yogurt but it was still excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The YUMMIEST fish taco recipe I've ever found! My boyfriend is very picky about fish tacos but he are 5! I didn't have cod so I used tilapia but still SOOO GOOD :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States