Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love this batter!!! My boyfriend is from mexico and he LOVES these tacos. I make a different cream sauce and put on our favor toppings. I do add adobo seasoning to the flour mix or put it on the fish before I batter them, for added flavor, but the great thing about recipes is tweaking them to suit your flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sanborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The sauce was amazing! I had some left over cilantro and chopped onions after we ate and added it to the leftover sauce. Had it on my grilled chicken sandwich the next day. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! Making it again tonight. I added a little hot all purpose seasoning to the batter for a little extra kick- LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this with Tilapia. Amazing! The substitutions I made were: Greek yogurt instead of plain. I used fresh dill, and omitted the capers. I warmed up "handmade style" yellow corn tortillas on a griddle, no oil. Oh and of course homemade pico de gallo. These were amazing! I can't wait to make them for everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was flawless. The absolute best recipe I've tried on this site and I've been on here for years! I used Bud Lime for the beer batter. I also added lemon pepper to flour to dust the tilapia in before dipping in the beer batter. For the sauce, I did not have capers so I minced 1 tbsp of green olives. I used sour cream instead of yogurt. I used 1 tbsp dill pickle juice instead of dill weed. I also cut the cayenne to half of a teaspoon. It still had a lovely kick, but was not overpowering. I mixed the sauce with a prepackaged undressed coleslaw of cabbage and carrots. I put fish and coleslaw on corn tortillas garnished with a little cilantro. I served the fish tacos with homemade mango salsa and tortilla chips and black beans. My family went nuts over it. Will definitely be making this many, many times. Thanks for a great recipe! It was just like eating a phenomenal fish taco at the beach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The batter was nice and light. I used Mahi mahi. Also added a mix of Cilantro tomatoes, green onion, and avacados on top, and the tortillas were fresh tortillas made with spices and jalapenos which added an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I use strawberry beer. Never any leftovers!!! Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for several years now and they are amazing everytime. Family and friends are always happy and come back for more. The only thing I like to change/add is to season the fish before flouring with lemon pepper or the like. Additionally,I double the batch of sauce and keep it on hand for crab cakes, oysters and what not..So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! My entire family (even my 4 year old daughter) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome dish, as the recipe states. We used a summer shandy for the beer which added a nice lemony hint to the fish which combined well with the white lime in the white sauce. We replaced the cod with tilapia and the flavors were magnificent! I highly recommend this dish! ( the sauce is a little spicy so we added a little bit more yogurt to the sauce to cut down the heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States