Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I make an annual fishing trip. I made this the fist time we went several years ago and have been asked (Demanded) to make every time since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! The first time I had fish tacos was from the street vendors in Ensenada and I was hooked. Bad pun aside, these bought back memories from many years ago and I will be making them often. I especially like recipes that are simply and quick, and yet present nicely for company. This is definitely one of those recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashelly
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
my family and I loved this recipe! the cod fish was so crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. the white sauce gave the whole taco an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
One of my most favorite recipes on this site! I can't tell u how much I enjoy these tacos with my family. The only thing I would advice is to season the batter with a little salt n pepper because it is a little bland but other than that super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a stellar recipe! To cut down on calories I used fat free yogurt and mayo, and I grilled the fish instead of frying it. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was beyond fantastic! Beware to those who dont like spicy food the tsp of cayenne pepper gives it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was good, my wife and kids enjoyed it but would rather use tilapia over cod. Will make it again with grilled tilapia. By the way, the sauce was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was good but a LOT of prep work ahead of time and during. I had another couple in for dinner last night and we could not all eat at the same time. Maybe I should have done more fish and put in a low oven until there was enough. Many compliments tho so well worth it. I wish the tortillas had been more crisp, but that could have been the brand I chose at the store. They were sort of limp and tore easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time having, much less making fish tacos. I don't like fried foods, so I marinated the mahi mahi in lemon (didn't have a lime) and juice from the canned jalapeno peppers. I pan-seared the fish in a cast iron skillet with no oil and cut it up in the pan so it would be blacked and seared. The sauce is fantastic! I used canned jalapenos and sour cream instead of mayo. It was spicy and so very good. My husband loved this dish and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made the sauce exactly as written, and it was so delicious! I have never made fish tacos myself, but I sure have eaten some really great ones just over the border. These brought me back to my college days :) I served with chopped cabbage on a corn tortilla, but we also enjoyed them with slices of avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The batter is wonderful and light. The sauce is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States