Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! My entire family (even my 4 year old daughter) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome dish, as the recipe states. We used a summer shandy for the beer which added a nice lemony hint to the fish which combined well with the white lime in the white sauce. We replaced the cod with tilapia and the flavors were magnificent! I highly recommend this dish! ( the sauce is a little spicy so we added a little bit more yogurt to the sauce to cut down the heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG OMG this recipe is to die for made it my hubby is already begging for more. I am sending this recipe to everyone I know. Only thing I will do different next time is season the fish with salt and add a little spice to the batter. The fish sauce was flawless !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Left out most of the HOT stuff, but GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCushway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have never fried anything in my life nor attempted to make a sauce that I actually ate (and not just watched my husband eat). This was absolutely delicious and will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried this recipe just as it is. It is always a big hit. The sauce is out of this world and goes perfectly. Though I am intrigued to try it with grilled fish. Seems easier and less messy to make. But awesome just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I cheated and used a breaded Talapia from Sam's. I also skipped the capers. The sauce was very good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Beautiful light and crispy batter! We had some Tilapia we wanted to cook up- and I found this recipe. Worked great with the tilapia- and, I imagine, any other white firm fish. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent recipe all around. Used shredded cabbage/broccoli mix instead of just cabbage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by one2shree
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really awesome recipe! Loved the beer batter, not to thick just perfect! & also loved the sauce. The family loved it! Even my 2 year old ate it all up... he liked the fish on it's own. I am going to use the beer batter recipe when I make fish $ chips next time, it was just the perfect batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States