Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made exactly as is and my whole family LOVED it. I have 3 boys ages 12, 9, and 6. The 9 and 12 yr old did not like the sauce, the rest of us did. I used Dos Equis and also served homemade pico de gallo with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My husband asks me to make these at least once a week and says they are the best fish tacos he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was excellent! My husband said he loved it. I had to buy a fryer because I had to make chicken (using the same recipe) for my son as well because he doesn't like fish, but either way, it was very good. There was too much food to do in a pan. I did not use beer, I used sparkling water because I do not like beer. I did not use capers because I didn't want to buy them for just this recipe. I also used my micro-plane and grated the jalapeno into the sauce. This was so good. I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great for a terrible cook like myself. Super easy and so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Shields

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I have made it a number of times. My kids who range in age from 14 to 23 all like it especially my 19 year old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I find it interesting when people rate a recipe, but make all kinds of changes. That's not really rating the recipe, now is it? I made this recipe per the instructions...no changes or substitutions. My 15 year old LOVED them! I loved them too!! I had never battered fish before this, and it turned out perfect. The hero of the taco? The sauce!! Obviously fish doesn't have a lot of flavor, so the sauce steps up. It has just enough "kick" to make it work...but not too spicy. This recipe will definitely be in our weekly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Hord Osburne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Acosta
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Red cabbage and cilantro,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Acosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I added some finely chopped onion to the sauce, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I sprinkled Cajun seasoning on the fish and grilled it instead of frying. Also, used sour cream instead of yogurt. Topped the tacos with cabbage and pico de gallo. We had them last night and are making them again tonight! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezra Gisborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Well lets say they are a nice change from the norm. the were just Alright for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States