Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Love this recipe, though I modified the fish portion. I season a filet and grill or pan fry it. Pan grill the tortilla. Also can top with salsa and guacamole. The sauce is the secret and is excellent! I've made without the capers - with is good too! Have also used 75%yogurt blend. Garnish with cilantro. Highly recommend, has made my family a fish taco loving crew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We live on the East Coast and had never tried fish tacos before, and this was the first recipe I found on AllRecipes. My teenage boys were skeptical to say the least, but we all loved it. That said; I'm not good at deep frying, and one of my sons can't have gluten, so I had to modify the batter recipe for him. I finally just gave up and now I just substitute the fried fish with blackened tilapia. The first time I did it, we all missed the crunch of the fried batter a bit, but now several times later, no one even remembers that's the way they're supposed to be made, and it's much healthier without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So good I've made them every week for 2 mos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The best fish tacos ever..The batter and cream sauce are delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Did not have a lime or sour cream. I used a lemon and used heavy cream to replace the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So very good! Almost identical to ones I eat on vacay in FL. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!!!! I made it as written except for using what I had on hand in a few places: I did not have a jalapeno pepper so I used a few drops of chipotle Tabasco. I also used spring mix greens instead of cabbage, and talapia instead of cod. My whole family LOVED these! Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These are amazing. If you want to be healthy dont fry use an electric griddle. They were amazing on the griddle. Spread the white sauce, then the fish then the cabbage. This is a MUST in my house every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Garcia
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I had my nieces over for the weekend, it was easy enough for us to do, just enough steps so we all contributed and delicious enough that everyone enjoined. Definitely a recipe keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We live in the midwest and don't usually see fish tacos on menus here. But I've been curious about them for years. I saw this recipe and decided to give it a go. These fish tacos were SO TASTY!! I loved the crunch of the fish. The recipe is quite easy as well. I had both soft and hard taco shells. My husband liked the soft and I liked the hard. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States