Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a stellar recipe! To cut down on calories I used fat free yogurt and mayo, and I grilled the fish instead of frying it. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was beyond fantastic! Beware to those who dont like spicy food the tsp of cayenne pepper gives it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was good, my wife and kids enjoyed it but would rather use tilapia over cod. Will make it again with grilled tilapia. By the way, the sauce was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was good but a LOT of prep work ahead of time and during. I had another couple in for dinner last night and we could not all eat at the same time. Maybe I should have done more fish and put in a low oven until there was enough. Many compliments tho so well worth it. I wish the tortillas had been more crisp, but that could have been the brand I chose at the store. They were sort of limp and tore easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time having, much less making fish tacos. I don't like fried foods, so I marinated the mahi mahi in lemon (didn't have a lime) and juice from the canned jalapeno peppers. I pan-seared the fish in a cast iron skillet with no oil and cut it up in the pan so it would be blacked and seared. The sauce is fantastic! I used canned jalapenos and sour cream instead of mayo. It was spicy and so very good. My husband loved this dish and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made the sauce exactly as written, and it was so delicious! I have never made fish tacos myself, but I sure have eaten some really great ones just over the border. These brought me back to my college days :) I served with chopped cabbage on a corn tortilla, but we also enjoyed them with slices of avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The batter is wonderful and light. The sauce is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is what makes these so fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good. Cut back on the cayane in the sauce and it was perfect. Served with pic de gillo. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely yummy. I didn't have plain yogurt so I substituted with coconut greek yogurt. It was sooooo good. I HIGHLY recommend this substitution. Everything else was the same. Served it with spanish rice (box mix) and mango salsa. Everyone gobbled it up, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The best fish tacos, hands down! I love the white sauce, and I also make a pico to go along with it. I also subbed sour cream for the yogurt, since that's what I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States