Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is one of my go to recipes! I also made a mango salsa to also put on the tacos (2 mangos, 1/4cup red onion, 1/4 cup cilantro, 1 jalapeño, 1 lime juiced). Its amazing! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I'm not much of a fryer so I bought some breaded frozen cod from Trader Joe's. I made the white sauce as instructed, although it didn't look very white (maybe too much cayenne pepper?), and it was awesome! I put the sauce on the tortilla, added coleslaw and then the fish. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerumica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these last night, and yes, with some changes. I did not fry or batter the fish. I baked it on a ridged sheet pan at 400 * for about 15-20 mins, turning once. I used tilapia and removed the thin edge ( since it would only be dry) and cut each filet lengthwise in half. I dusted each with seasoned salt, pepper, cumin, paprika and oregano. For the sauce, I used 1/2 C each sour cream & mayo, the juice of 1 1/2 lemons (it's what I had) and 1 tsp each cumin, chili powder, oregano & cayenne pepper. Served with shredded lettuce, cheese & flour tortillas. Everyone loved these and there were -0- left overs. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Easy and delicious. The sauce is great! My husband wanted the next day again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG! Best Fish Tacos I have ever eaten! I followed the recipe with the exception of the tortillas, cabbage and capers. I only had flour tortillas on hand so I used those instead of the corn. I didn't have capers on hand either so I used sour pickles as a substitute. I didn't have cabbage so I substituted iceberg lettuce. It was nice and crunchy and absolutely delicious. I will make this again with all the ingredients called for in the recipe. I also think this would be great with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!!! The sauce is incredible. Made exactly as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! Battered the fish, left out the cayenne and capers from the sauce. Used sour cream instead of yogurt. Added sliced avocado on the taco and a little green Tabasco and a coleslaw mix. Best fish taco EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I found this recipe a few years back and I just loved it. I don't put capers in the sauce and it still comes out great. I usually make pico as we'll. I made it for my husbands family and they loved it. Our nephew just kept eating the fish (I use tilapia) so even if you don't want fish tacos this is a good way to make fish for fish and chips or just fish. Plus I put a few slices of avocado can't forget that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States